We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm welcome and relaxing stay”

Smugglers Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chichester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Smugglers Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 68 Chichester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have a lovely relaxing stay at Smugglers. I was welcomed very warmly and it felt like home from home. The bed was super comfortable and I had two very good nights sleep. The breakfasts were fresh and well cooked. The B&B is set in lovely surroundings and I enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evening sunshine, listening to the birds. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gini h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Smugglers Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed in the selfcontained studio whilst working as an intern for Rolls Royce. I loved staying at this beautiful studio, which is really close to the Rolls Royce factory. It only takes you 10 min. with the car to RR and 5 min.to the center of Chichester. The studio itself is wonderful. It was really comfortable here and good to relax after work.

Patricia, thank you for such a great stay in Chichester.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannoob1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This lovely clean quiet house just outside Chichester is a delightful place to stay. The room I stayed in had its own bathroom and WC nearby, all convenient, spotless and well-appointed. The welcome and service were also first class, and I would look forward to staying there again. Wi-Fi is offered, but I did not need to try that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjbter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein eigenes Apartment zu haben machte den kurzen Wochenendtrip zu etwas Besonderem
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uuhu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.4 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
0.8 mi away
Flint Cottage
Flint Cottage
#27 of 68 in Chichester
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chichester Inn
Chichester Inn
#23 of 68 in Chichester
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
The George and Dragon
The George and Dragon
#45 of 68 in Chichester
221 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Old School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Bed & Breakfast

Address: Smugglers Brandy Hole Lane, Chichester PO19 5RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chichester
Price Range: £45 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers is a spacious, period, and beautifully appointed detached house in a quiet country lane a few mins drive or cycle from Chichester City Centre and Chichester Festival Theatre - and 8 mins drive from all recreational facilities and events at Goodwood. With 3 B&B rooms and also a self contained studio available self-catered or bed and breakfast it is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Smugglers Bed & Breakfast Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing