We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay in Chichester”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent place to stay in Chichester”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The accommodation was great and we had a lovely stay- so near to all facilities- would recommend as place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lientjie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I spent about 3 months looking for something in or around Chichester that is affordable yet of good quality. I could not believe when I saw the cottages how lovely they are. All my guests loved their stay and everyone commented on how modern and clean all the facilities are. Now nothing is perfect so in the aim to give you the whole picture: the cottages is at the end of a dirt road so make sure you drive slowly when turning off the main road. The cottages are also close to a trainline so you do get the occasional sound of a train going by, but the noise is not that loud and much more accessible than any kind of traffic noises you would get around Chichester. The service was also always very friendly, helpful and not overbearing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
2 reviews
“A perfect place to stay with a large family group”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for a week in November for a family wedding, 14 of us all told. There was plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing, all the delights of Chichester (and there are many) were right on the doorstep, the housekeeper Laura was extremely helpful and it was an absolute joy to experience living in a such a beautiful house of that period at the same time as having dishwashers, wifi, SkyTV and lots of bathrooms! We would heartily recommend the house to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space to absorb everyone!
Liked least: The flats in the garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison C
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stopped here just for one night - the room was spacious and nicely decorated, beds were very comfortable. However I would warn the room itself does not include TV and there was no hot water for a shower in the morning. We just wanted a continental breakfast, but the bread was packet sliced bread and the croissants looked quite dry, also there was only strawberry yoghurts available which was not my choice to have with fruit. The fruit was actual whole banana, apple or orange - I expected to have a ready chopped bowl of mixed fruit and natural yoghurt so was a bit disappointed.

The location is excellent and the house itself is stunning, the cooked breakfast looked good and the member of staff was extremely helpful. I would say it just needed those extra little touches to make me recommend to friends. However it was reasonably priced and we did have a comfortable night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Building and location
Liked least: No TV, no biscuits with tea in the room, breakfast not brilliant
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittyoflo...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented this house for a week and it was excellent! Our wedding was booked outside of Chichester at Upwaltham Barns and we wanted somewhere in the centre of town for our close friends and family to stay, and somewhere that we could entertain other guests the night before and the morning after our wedding day. The house was perfect, with large entertaining spaces and a wonderful new kitchen. Everyone who visited commented on how nice the place was. The house manager Laura made the whole experience great, she was responsive to all the enquiries we made before our visit and was very helpful and friendly when we arrived. With various guests arriving from all over the world and so much to organise we were very thankful that Laura made the whole process smooth and efficient! Thanks again for a wonderful stay - we were so sad to leave. We can't wait to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB4741
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

East Pallant is fabulous grand old house. Beautifully presented and very homely and comforatble. Laura the Housekeeper is lovely and ensures everything runs smoothly for your stay. It is ideally situated in the centre of Chichester but is tucked away from the hustle and bustle allowing peace and quite if that's what you want. The kitchen is well equipped for self-catering, although a few more cupboards would be useful. (may already be happening as has recently undergone a refit). Lovely quite back garden with plenty of seating for sunny days and private parking for up to 4 cars,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely house in a relatively quite spot in the middle of Chichester
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prue D
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful town house”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Delightful Georgian house. Although in the centre of town, the house enjoys total peace. No traffic. This is the third time we have stayed at 5 East Pallant and have been extremely pleased with each visit. Comfortable beds, comfortable furniture and plenty of hot water for showers. We were a family party of 14, ages ranging from 11 to 81 and everyone was very comfortable. Will definitely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing