We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab takeout!”
Review of Efes Turkish Cuisine - CLOSED

Efes Turkish Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab takeout!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My food came within 20 minutes as opposed to the stated 45.
Food was hot, packaged nicely and totally delicious!

I 100% recommend.

I had the calamari to start and the Sauteed chicken as a main. The bread and dips are also yummy (they came with the starter)

Go!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    85
    21
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A good find”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We went with our 4 children, the service was really good, the bread and cold staters were lovely, the cacik and hot feta rolls were lovely, the kebabs were lovely, efes beer a good addition, they need to sell iced tea as we drank this all the time in turkey, the baklava was fresh and tasty, overall a pleasant and tasty experience , would recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 40lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Small portions make for a poor value restaurant, but poor service is downright irritating”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Disappointing to get small portions for a takeaway that was not cheap. 'So what?' was response, along with 'Never in 15 years has anyone...etc'. Er, not according to other Tripadvisor reviews, which I should have checked, clearly.
Food average; the cold meze having nothing to distinguish it from a supermarket equivalent, other than the exorbitant price. Felafels the same.
Shame; Chich needs a decent Turkish restaurant, instead it has Efes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasonpkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really great”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our meal was very nice. I particularly chose it after hearing from a friend it was really good with generous portions and when I looked at the online menu there were quite a few lamb dishes which is my partners favourite. There are also various veggies dishes too so I'm looking forward to going back with my girlfriends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeaH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I enjoyed kesir, moussaka, efes beer, and yogurt. The service was excellent, and the physical layout was great. A mistake was made on my order, but we all shared the error. Customers around me were treated exceptionally well as I was treated. I will definitely go back. It is easy to miss but worth finding!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShingletonSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Efes Turkish Cuisine also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing