We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
458
408
126
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
408
126
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure parkmeal dealthyme restaurantbowling alleyair confood outletscar parkcosta coffeetown centreplenty of places to eathotel is situatedcooked breakfastfamily roomreception staffcomfortable bednight's sleepwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here January 6 and 7 to see the Edward Burra exhibition. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and in good condition, and the hotel is well placed - we didn't use the car all weekend.

We liked Chichester, and hope to have another weekend here in the future - I wouldn't bother looking for anywhere else to stay - this Premier Inn was absolutely fine

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the beginning of January. We pride ourselves on our clean and well-maintained bedrooms. Our location is key, for any visit to Chichester City Centre, as we are just a five-minute walk from the train station! We will see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Excellent 3 days stay over the Christmas. Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast! Easy walking distance to town centre and local restaurants. Would recommend hotel for short breaks and also longer stays for touring the area. We spent Christmas Day in Brighton for the annual swim then followed by Spanish dinner at Aqua Dulce (5 star Christmas dinner).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Happy Christmas back to you! Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chichester Premier Inn in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

A pleasant stay at Premier Inn while visiting the area for New Year.
Convenient with leisure park and not far from town centre.
Ideal for general stay away with plenty of places within reasonable driving distance.
Staff were pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Any room should be okay.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Happy New Year! Thank you for the feedback you left us in regards to your stay with us over New Year. We are located central in Chichester Gate Leisure Park, being only a 5-minute walk from the train station. We have plenty of ample parking, due to us sharing the free car park with the rest of the leisure park. From the team, and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed at the Chichester Premier Inn during the first week of December, the place overall was very nice, the staff at breakfast were lovely, especially the restaurant manager who looks like Russell Crowe.
Was let down in the evening though, we ordered drinks at the bar, but they had run out of what we wanted, the man behind the bar introduced himself as Matthew the hotel manager, he seemed very young to be managing a hotel and we pointed out to him that he needed to work on his ordering of products, to which he seemed to mutter an offhand remark to my wife. For the rest of our time in the bar he seemed more interested in standing and talking to the young waitresses all evening, something we found very unprofessional.
If this hotel is to move up a gear, then a new manager is needed, as Matthew perhaps needs some training.
Ending on a positive, the rooms were lovely and the beds very comfy, would stay again if under new management.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media Executive at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel on Christmas Day/Boxing Day. The staff were really friendly and the whole experience was really good. The room was large, with great bed, loads of hot water in the shower and plenty of nice towels. Also the room was well thought out, with plenty of space to put things, plugs in sensible places. I would strongly recommend this.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cafrinagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you! Thank you for your kind feedback in regards to your stay with us over Christmas and Boxing Day. Our staff will be very grateful for the comments you left about them. Here at Premier Inn, we pride ourselves on having the most comfortable rooms with great facilities including lovely fluffy towels! We look forward to welcoming you back to see us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews