We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value, welcome and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, welcome and room”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights for £58 at the end of January. Amazing rate! Very welcoming, friendly and informative reception staff, lovely roomy and very clean room and about a 12 minute walk into the centre of beautiful Chichester town centre. There is a restaurant on site doing good meal deals or like us you can go to the food places in town or even adjacent to the hotel which is on a small retail park. Good location if you want to go to the cinema in the evening and then have a MacDonalds coffee afterwards! Would highly recommend this hotel. Can leave you car outside the whole day, no fee. Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
In regards to your stay with us, we are please that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable environment for all. We are located perfectly in Chichester as you mentioned a short walk into the city centre! Our team pride themselves on offering informative service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chichester Premier Inn in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    343
    100
    41
    23
See reviews for
229
371
49
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

my husband and i and 2 daughters had lovely stay for my birthday.been again since with friends staff were amazing just like home from home

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed both your stays with us here at Chichester Premier Inn! We hope that you and your family and friends will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I've just returned after my trip to the Chichester Premier Inn where I stayed whilst visiting friends in the area. I'd booked the inn a week in advance and had got the room for £34 (plus breakfast on top of that). The staff were very efficient and courteous at all times throughout my stay and I don't think I've ever met a grumpy Premier Inn staff member! This Premier Inn is located on a retail park with a cinema, a couple of restaurants etc and is also within walking distance of the centre of Chichester.

The room was clean, good sound-proofing for traffic and also other hotel residents. What more do you want? Some aspects of the bathroom need touching up, but hey it gets constant use!

I'd definitely staying here again as it's within good travelling distance of Bosham, West Wittering etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The Teacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
It is a pleasure to read the fantastic feedback left by yourself in regards to your stay with us just last week. We are in a great location and are great value for our rooms, and also for our breakfast and dinner. There is lots of choice in and around Chichester for dining, however we have our little secret right here in Chichester Premier Inn, our Thyme Restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back to Chichester Premier Inn, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here January 6 and 7 to see the Edward Burra exhibition. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and in good condition, and the hotel is well placed - we didn't use the car all weekend.

We liked Chichester, and hope to have another weekend here in the future - I wouldn't bother looking for anywhere else to stay - this Premier Inn was absolutely fine

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the beginning of January. We pride ourselves on our clean and well-maintained bedrooms. Our location is key, for any visit to Chichester City Centre, as we are just a five-minute walk from the train station! We will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Excellent 3 days stay over the Christmas. Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast! Easy walking distance to town centre and local restaurants. Would recommend hotel for short breaks and also longer stays for touring the area. We spent Christmas Day in Brighton for the annual swim then followed by Spanish dinner at Aqua Dulce (5 star Christmas dinner).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Happy Christmas back to you! Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chichester Premier Inn in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

A pleasant stay at Premier Inn while visiting the area for New Year.
Convenient with leisure park and not far from town centre.
Ideal for general stay away with plenty of places within reasonable driving distance.
Staff were pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Any room should be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Happy New Year! Thank you for the feedback you left us in regards to your stay with us over New Year. We are located central in Chichester Gate Leisure Park, being only a 5-minute walk from the train station. We have plenty of ample parking, due to us sharing the free car park with the rest of the leisure park. From the team, and myself we look forward to welcoming you back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed at the Chichester Premier Inn during the first week of December, the place overall was very nice, the staff at breakfast were lovely, especially the restaurant manager who looks like Russell Crowe.
Was let down in the evening though, we ordered drinks at the bar, but they had run out of what we wanted, the man behind the bar introduced himself as Matthew the hotel manager, he seemed very young to be managing a hotel and we pointed out to him that he needed to work on his ordering of products, to which he seemed to mutter an offhand remark to my wife. For the rest of our time in the bar he seemed more interested in standing and talking to the young waitresses all evening, something we found very unprofessional.
If this hotel is to move up a gear, then a new manager is needed, as Matthew perhaps needs some training.
Ending on a positive, the rooms were lovely and the beds very comfy, would stay again if under new management.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media Executive at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Chichester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing