We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We are regular users of Premier inns throughout the Uk and are well used to the premier Inn Brand and what to expect .
This last weekend we spent at the Chichester premier Inn .

The Location is good with access to Chichester city centre fairly easy , and within a 10 minute walk .
On check in all seemed fine , though no mention was made of the Good nights sleep Guarantee,However ,the receptionist was efficient and friendly .
The room was on the second floor , and was on the dreaded A27 road side, often mentioned in reviews for this Hotel.

The room was the usual Premier standard and spotlessly clean with a king size bed . There is a slight sound of road noise , which the triple glazing does keep down to a dull Hum . I must say we did not have any issues with the road noise but i do think if the windows are open then of course one will have a awful problem all day .
The triple glazing works and the road noise did not cause us any problems .
We had an excellent sleep in a clean room with no problems . I requested extra tea sugar and milk and again no problem .
Sadly as often happens with premier inns , the restaurant lets the hotel down .
We had an evening meal and breakfast at the Restaurant called Thyme and is the Table table brand .
The staff were friendly , and the evening meal was fine , but we just did not feel relaxed mainly due to poor seating arrangements but also because the staff whilst being Friendly were a bit noisy whilst in Kitchen and around corner . we could here quite clearly a lot of there Banter and joking. Whilst not a big problem it does not come across very professional , to hear staff yapping and talking amongst themselves . The restaurant is quite small and with the poor seating arrangements we did not feel relaxed.
Sunday Morning Breakfast was very sadly not at all the standard we have had at other premier inns. For the price, we feel the breakfast was badly cooked and presented. which is a shame as the waiting staff as like the previous night are friendly and polite.
The english Breakfast was swimming in tomato juice from the Plum Tomatoes . There is know need for plum tomatoes to flood the plate at all .
The scrambled Egg was awful , and we noticed that nearly everyone left the scrambled egg on the plate .
The sausages were badly cooked and the bacon cold , we had to wait from the initial order for almost 24 minutes to have the breakfast served . By the time Breakfast arrived our tea was cold and we had to eat the toast as we had such a long wait .
For the first time ever having paid over £ 7 i felt the standard was appalling and in fact i left over half of the breakfast, very very unusual for me .
Having twice before complained about restaurants attached to Premier inns and getting no apology or anything done , we felt it a waste of time to complain .
To be fair the waiting staff were fine and not to blame i am sure.

It is sad that the restaurant should ruin what could be a excellent review , but being regular Premier Inn users we have found twice before that the restaurant does let the brand down .

Would i stay again at Chichester ? yes i would, and would recommend the Hotel with no problem , however the restaurant let the Hotel down and on any future stay i will not be having any meals at the restaurant .
There are a number of eating places around the hotel ,plus the city centre is close so i would recommend using eating places away from Hotel including breakfast .

Room Tip: Make sure you have the triple Glazing if your room looks out onto the A27
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easyrider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback about the good location and our spotless rooms, we do have triple glazing on all of our back rooms, which face the A27 road, which is a fantastic way to block out the road noise.
In regards to your restaurant experience, please be rest assured that these comments have been passed on to our food and beverage manager, who has already resolved this issues mentioned in your review. I apologise that you felt you could not bring this up during your stay, however hopefully we will see you again and hopefully we can improve our offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed here as a family in a double room, which was spacious and featured a large double bed, which we think was larger than King size. When we booked I specifically asked if the cots were large (as my son is over 90cm tall at 20 months old) and were told that they were. However, in fact it was a standard cot; the same brand we ourselves own (Red Kite). Our son only just fitted inside and fortunately he had a good nights sleep, and we did too.

A point to note is that the hotel is at the back of a retail/leisure park and arriving at 6:30pm on a Saturday night we got the last parking space anywhere near the hotel.

Also, I was slightly disappointed to see that no toiletries were provided.

The staff were friendly, the room clean and the service was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisBoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place a review in regards to your stay with us this month. Apologies that the cot we supplied was not the correct size for you, this is great feedback to receive so we can act upon the comments we receive. We do share the car park here with all the outlets on the site, so parking can become tricky, but always come and see a member of our team and we can do our best to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here for several weeks.The rooms are very comfortable with a large kingsize bed.The staff are helpful and friendly.Close to town centre,maybe a ten minute walk .Very close to large cinema complex & various places to eat should you not want the same thing for weeks on end. 10/10

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

It is a pleasure to read that you rated Chichester Premier Inn as 10 out of 10! We are very grateful for your feedback complimenting our team by saying they are helpful and friendly. We are located in a great place sharing the complex with a cinema and other leisure outlets. We will hopefully welcome you back to Chichester in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here recently for two nights in February having got one of those brilliant deals advertised by Mr MSE, Martin Lewis! Read the reviews on here and it looked like a safe bet.
It's a great hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. Asked for a quiet room away from any traffic noise/noise from the complex the hotel is situated in (in a kind of leisure park with a McDonalds, KFC, cinema complex and bowling alley surrounding you). We were given a room on the first floor (102) at the end of the corridor so wouldn't have people passing our room all the time. Beds were comfy, tea/coffee making facilities were in the room.
A 10 minute walk into town, which had lots of eateries and good high street shops.
Was a good base to explore the 'Witterings' and other coastal towns.
A great find, would defo recommend and would visit again with those deals.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road noise (although we could hear it faintly from about 6am) and at the e...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGupsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Thank you for leaving your feedback! Our team pride themselves on offering great service, with a positive and ‘can-do’ response to any enquiry. We are located very close to the city centre and also very near to the A27; we also have triple glazing on our back rooms, to block out this noise. Our beds are one of our best features, just so comfortable for anyone! Thank you again for your comments, hopefully we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights.The rooms are very comfortable with a large kingsize bed.The staff are helpful and friendly.Close to town centre,maybe a ten minute walk .Very close to large cinema complex.Sometimes difficult to park close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time for leaving the feedback in regards to your stay with us at Chichester Premier Inn. Our team love to hear all feedback on there service that they give. We do on occasion have a full car park, however there are many spaces, for our guests and customers using the facilities on Chichester Gate Leisure Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here for one night in January 2012

There was a works do so I thought I would be better off staying the night somewhere compared to getting a taxi home.

Room was brilliant, bar was good. I didn't have breakfast but expensive for what it was

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frog2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our Premier Inn to be great value, hopefully you can continue to use us for future events!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn Chichester, the room was clean and comfortable. The all you can eat breakfast was lovely just what I needed to start my morning. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Premier breakfast! We hope we can welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
616 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
900 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £58 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chichester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing