We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect night!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I use the premier inn a lot as it is great value and just better than the travel lodge in my opinion.

Tis place was great. A little hard to locate but does the trick. A lovely peaceful night after a wedding a Goodwood House.

Staff were amazing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexpett85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give the best possible service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    358
    108
    42
    23
See reviews for
241
384
49
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed here many times, its never a disappointment, lovely comfy room, evening meal and breakfast. Staff can never do enough to help you, you would be hard pushed to find anywhere better in the area and its always good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your stays at Chichester and that the team ensure you are well looked after. We will pass your kind comments on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First time in a Premier Inn for a long time and was very impressed. We're able to check in early which was great as we were on our way to a wedding. Room very clean and sizeable bed. Really good value for money - even let us have a cheeky nightcap when we returned in the bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_B33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Second stay at this Premier Inn because it was convenient for son's Graduation early next day (first one of the day). Previous stay had been perfect as stays at Premier Inn normally are. Even though we prefer the Bognor Premier Inn because of it's much quieter location I thought this one would be fine because it had air-conditioning installed despite the location on the busy leisure park.
Arrived 10pm due to travelling after work on the Friday. Obviously given the 'duff' room therefore -Room 101 - which was ominous! Arrived into the room and the heat was incredible. A dirty old fan had been installed as a substitute for the air-conditioning that didn't work. The unit was full of muck and looked like it hadn't received attention for some time. The receptionist came up to the room but all she could offer was confirmation that the unit did not work and that there were no alternative rooms. Told that they would offer a refund if I had a rough night.
So therefore I had to endure a grotty night first because that's how they do things with their 'good night promise!' Despite a bad night I didn't have time in the morning to pursue this (or the inclination really!)
Such a shame because in all other respects I find Premier Inn perfectly acceptable and I have always been impressed by the quality of the beds, the staff friendliness etc. in the past. Not sure whether I will rush to use Premier Inn again now.

Room Tip: Clearly avoid Room 101!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hertsman125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for one night when visiting the theatre. The room was spacious and clean. The only problem was that during the night the air conditioning was too noisy to keep on and the room was too hot without it. Facing the main road it was noisy with the window open, so we had to keep the air con on and consequently did not have a great night's sleep. Premier Inn operate a policy where you can tell them if you have a sleep problem but we didn't tell them - so I'm not sure whether they would have been able to help us or not.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolateloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Well situated , with a weatherspoons pub , 2 minutes walk serving grand food , ie gourmet chicken burger and a pint of Guinness £7, cheaper than Frankie and Bennys and Nandos, handy for the A27, and a good brekky, grand

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester. We do hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed in Premiere Inn Chichester. My family had Seven rooms all in all. Rooms are large and comfy with air con/heating. Beds big and comfy. Had no complaints form anybody. good value for money. Did'nt eat on premises as located next to leisure park with restaurants and cinema very near. will definately use Premiere Inns again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will pass you kind comments on to the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
590 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
875 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
198 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing