We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great weekend”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here over weekend15th to 17th November. Right from check in by friendly and polite staff the stay was comfortable and pleasant. Location to the town is about a 10 minute walk.Serdar the food and beverage manager was very welcoming and had a very pleasant nature

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnaround S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon and will pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    357
    107
    41
    23
See reviews for
239
384
49
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

There's not much you can knock Premier Inn about, except maybe "Why do I never seem to get these £29 rooms they advertise? "
I love their big beds, they're comfortable the rooms are a nice size and they are always clean and tidy.
The staff here are really nice, and that always helps. For the money I think it's hard to beat.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester and will pass your kind comments on to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed last week and can say this is a really nice Premier Inn, considering the location.
It is in the middle of a leisure park and a motorway so not the best start but the staff and the food more than made up for it.
The meal deal was well worth it, we had steak and it was cooked to perfection.
The staff were genuinely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
My only gripe was the bar is very small and only seats about twelve people, so as there was a corporate event at Goodwood the hotel was full and there was nowhere to sit after your meal.
Some people took drinks back to their rooms, not my ideal end to an evening.
The parking was also full so we had to watch the spaces and run out and move our car when one became free.
Would deifnately recommend this as one of the better Premier Inns, especially the staff and food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome all guest feedback as it is very important that our guests enjoy their stay at Premier Inn. We will pass your kind comments on to the teamn and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

could not fault our recent 4 night stay-- spacious room nice little bar and restaurant, cinema, bowling, pub and many more eating establishments within a couple of minutes walk. train and bus stations ideal for trips to Brighton /Portsmouth/Hayling Isle 5 minutes walk away and City centre and Cathedral well worth a visit only 10minutes walk. car parking is no problem and is free would have no hesiation recommending this hotel at all, good place to come for a christmas shopping break

Room Tip: no problem with noise double glazing perfect, might be different in summer when you want windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester, thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Family room was excellent, restaurant is a bit small so book a table, good car park, quiet in room, and staff are really good. Good location for getting to south sea and Portsmouth. Would use again, as staff were very nice to my young children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review we are really pleased that the team ensured you were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Arriving at 12:45am after a 5hr drive we were greeted with a smile by John the night receptionist, who was kind enough as where we'd come from and hoped our journey hadn't been to arduous.

As soon as he had booked us in, he explained the Good Night Guarantee and informed us of the best times to be down for breakfast, so as to avoid the rush (they were fully booked), so this was very handy indeed.

I was pleasantly surprised by the room, a nice size and didn't feel at all cramped with 2 of us in it, I was also impressed by the size of the bed's which were more than ample for my 6ft 2" frame. Had no issues with the noise that other people have mentioned from the leisure park that the Inn is located on and fell fast asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.

As suggested by John, we got down to breakfast at just the right time, we had the Premier Full Breakfast, which consisted if you wanted it of everything on the menu, be this toast/cereal/fruit or a Full English and as many Costa coffee refills as you wanted.

The breakfast was scrumptious and set me up for the day, pleasant breakfast staff on call to ensure that you had everything you needed.

Should we visit Chichester again we will without a doubt choose the Premier as our Inn of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincesapplemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will pass your kind comments on to the team. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am a fan of Premier Inn, although this one is dated and accommodation reflects that. Rooms were a good size, but by the main road, so noisy if you want the window open - which you will as the hotel is very warm and the air con does not work. Location is in an entertainment complex so good if you want the Cinema, night out or dinner at one of the many chains nearby.

Room Tip: Great run or walk down the local canal, which starts about 250m from the hotel, to the marina (if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
585 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
198 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing