We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very impressed with the location of this Premier Inn. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The restaurant I would give 10/10 as the staff could could not do enough for you. Jamie who seemed to be there whatever time you went in, always had a smile on his face and nothing would be too much trouble.
I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieb463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    357
    107
    42
    23
See reviews for
240
384
49
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights while on a business trip. The hotel itself was what you expect from a Premier Inn: clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The only problem was the temperamental key code system : I had to have my card re-programmed 4 times in 4 days, maybe this is a scheme for Land Rover owners !

So the hotel is good, the surprise here was the restaurant, which unlike many Premier Inns seems to be owned and operated by PI themselves. The menu is similar to many chain restaurants, but don't let this put you off, it's all very well cooked and served by very professional, helpful and friendly staff, not at all like the last PI I stayed at (Rainham).
So you can get friendly service in the South, after all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I've lost count of the number of Premier Inns i've stayed in and in the most part they are very good in all respects. Some of the older ones fall a bit short with tired decor or dated facilities, but in general they are all pretty much to the same high(ish) standard for someone needing a decent night's sleep at a reasonable price.
As they are all so similar, I struggle to come up with anything original to say, but after much deliberation I've come up with a new category with which to judge Premier Inns - Wi-Fi speed.
Regrettably for an otherwise pretty decent hotel, the wi-fi at Premier Inn Chichester is pretty rubbish, but bearable.
Breakfast was good, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was just like nearly every other Premier Inn room I've ever stayed at with a big comfortable bed, desk and chair.
The local Cineworld is located on the opposite side of the car park and there is a wide variety of dining choices too. The railway station is very close nearby and the cathedral and town centre within easy walking distance. I've never been to Chichester before - it's quite nice.
Overall, it's a Premier Inn. Stay here if you're in Chichester

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Turreteers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chichester and we will pass your comments on to the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Clean, smart, friendly, good room size, cleanliness and comfort. Good car parking right outside. Choice of traffic noise or fresh air the main downside, but the breakfast was very good and the restaurant staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great value for money. Very comfortable, clean accommodation in a useful location, with easy parking. Reception staff were helpful. Very much better quality than other budget hotels we've used. We will use again.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the ream ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

You usually know what to expect at a Premier Inn, always clean and fresh, staff friendly and easy to find your way around. Always close to something to eat as well as having its own dining so there are plenty of options close by without getting back in the car.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsb63211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our high standards have been consistent throughout your stays at Premier Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here over weekend15th to 17th November. Right from check in by friendly and polite staff the stay was comfortable and pleasant. Location to the town is about a 10 minute walk.Serdar the food and beverage manager was very welcoming and had a very pleasant nature

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnaround S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon and will pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
588 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
198 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing