We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad kip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad kip.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for work, I guess it is a budget hotel but suitably impressed. Only downside is no air-con and a heater that keeps timing out. Also, really creaky floors and thin doors. Could do with better sound insulation from the window too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    343
    100
    41
    23
See reviews for
229
371
49
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Well, the ads show him lying on a bed but he sure is telling the truth!
My friend and I had booked a twin room and easily found the hotel, which is just off the A27. We knew we had arrived far too early to check in, so just asked for a cup of tea so that we could have a short rest before going out to explore the city. Before our tea had cooled, the receptionist came to find us and said with a big smile that our room was ready and we could check in as soon as we liked. That was a good start, and even the room number (101) couldn't spoil our mood when we saw that it was large and beautifully clean, with an en-suite bath to relax in.
The location is excellent: about five minutes' walk from the station and approx. half a mile stroll from the Cathedral. Parking is free and plentiful.
But what lifted our spirits most of all was the consistently positive, helpful and friendly attitude of all the members of staff we came into contact with. They clearly regard themselves as a team and are rightly proud of the way they look after their guests. We stayed for two nights; next time it will be longer!

Room Tip: Room 101 was perfectly fine for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester and will pass your kind comments on to the team. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Premier Inn is my chain of choice when travelling with work as they are of a consistent standard and you're guaranteed a great nights sleep! This one was no exception!

Although not as modern as some others I have stayed in, it was very clean and well presented. The staff were great and friendly and when there was a problem with the heating in my room, they brought a heater up with no fuss in approximately 30 seconds!

The hotel is easy to get to and there are plenty of eateries on the retail park to choose from (such as Nandos and Frankie & Benny's) should you not wish to eat in the hotel.

I was in a double room however the bed was two beds pushed together with a big step in the middle which was rather annoying and my only complaint really.

That said, I didn't have a bad nights sleep and I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate4787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed one night for a shopping trip to Arundel and Chichester. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised, I often stay at Best Westerns, or Hiltons because of the points and bonuses but as it was last minute we went with Premier Inn. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, my mother is currently disabled and they did ask if we needed any help with shopping bags etc. The room was big enough and the bathroom was clean and tidy but the bed was too soft and when lying on it you rolled into the middle, not much fun. The dinner served by Beth and Serdar was lovely, we went for the share platter starter but it was too much so they wrapped it for us to have later, I ordered the steak and asked that it be cooked with no seasoning, and rare and unlike many other hotels that I have been to where they ignore your request, here they did infact cook it perfectly. The fish and chips my mother had also was cooked well and tasty with a light crispy batter. The service provided by the wait staff was excellent, they didn't rush us or hover making you feel uncomfortable. Would return again but maybe just for the food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teardrop1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Was a bit sceptical about a Premier Inn on a retail estate on what appeared to be outskirts of Chichester! How wrong we were!! The hotel is superb, clean, fresh, comfortable beds, large room (107), staff friendly and helpful - breakfasts to die for and eat what and as much as you like! This wonderful experience has changed my mind about 'posh' hotels and their massive bills!! I have paid x5 times as much in those glitzy hotels and left feeling unhappy!! For me - Premier Inns in future!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester and will pass your kind comments on to the team. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the besty value quality stay and ensure all our guests receive the a high level of service from our team. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have stayed many times at this hotel to visit our daughter who is a student at the University. Excellent hotel with all that is required to have a restful weekend as well as plenty to do being situated so close to the town centre of Chichester. Plenty of free parking is also a bonus. Eating at the hotel or enjoying a drink or taking a short walk on site to other entertainment and eating places is so convenient too. At the hotel, all the staff are so friendly and helpful. If things go wrong, they are always quickly rectified and addressed with nothing being too much trouble at any time of the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear you enjoy your stays at Chichester. We welcome all guest feedback as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and provide the best possible service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights with a friend at the end of November, whilst we were attending a three day course in Chichester. From check in to check out we met extremely helpful and friendly staff, Our room was very comfortable and clean, A big variety of food was available for breakfast and the full English was very tasty. Thank you to Serdar and his team for a very pleasant stay! I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your review we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your kind comments on to the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing