We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mum and daughter getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mum and daughter getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Myself and my six year old daughter visited chichester for a two night girls getaway. Honestly, our stay could not have been more perfect. Welcoming staff offering local knowledge and armed with crayons and colouring! What more could a mum want? Brilliant place highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at chichester. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    339
    97
    41
    23
See reviews for
227
364
49
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The staff are so friendly and the breakfasts are mega! I especially recommend the cooked breakfast as this is beautifully cooked and nicely presented. Daily newspapers available and comfy chairs to sit in. Lovely and clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
thank you for your review we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

As we live locally, we don't get to stay over; however, we frequently visit for a family cooked breakfast, and today, as ever, was absolutely superb - service/cleanliness/welcome/quality of food (both cooked and continental), and unbeatable for the price. What's not to like?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoy visiting the restaurant and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel was friendly and very convenient for walking into Chichester and the local railway station. The location is a retail park but having said that there was nothing wrong at all with our stay. Everything else met expectations and overall good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I had cause to spend 2 nights here in conjunction with my job.( I am a coach driver), The food and level of service was good. However, on both nights, the level of noise was totally unacceptable. Being a professional driver it is important to get a good night sleep but being woken by late night drunks at nearly 1 a.m, put paid to that idea. As mentioned by another reviewer, the hotel is on a large leisure complex and is very busy in the evenings. I will not stay here again, given the choice.

Room Tip: Dont get one at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent value hotel, bedroom was large, spotlessly clean & very comfortable.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, well presented, tasty & good value. the breakfast was excellent & with the kids eating for free, very good value.
The thing that made this hotel really stand out was the staff!! Their attitude was great, always friendly & nothing was too much trouble, certainly a lot of far more expensive establishments should take note & learn from them.
We will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
thank you for your review we are so please to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that the team ensured you were well looked after. We will pass your comments on to the team and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This Hotel is on a large commercial complex with a Large Cinema,Frankie and Benny's and other outlets. The parking for the whole complex is shared, including that for the Premier Inn which is at the far end of the area. I would say their is a good chance you may return from a day out and find you can't get parked. The staff at this hotel were inexperienced and ill trained. We had booked a dinner and when we arrived the waiter said "I don't normally do this job. I'm the bar waiter" Good Start to our 33rd wedding anniversary celebrations. Anyway he asked us for a drinks order and went away. The drinks arrived as did another waiter for our order but this was a good 40 minutes after our first encounter with the wonderful staff.
The starters arrived in a reasonable time and were ok. The waiter asked me if I would like another drink which I ordered. Another 20+ minutes elapsed before the mains arrived and the waiter again asked if we would like more drinks. I told him I would like the one I ordered 20 minutes earlier. Eventually we complained to the manager who waived our dinner cost. Don't bother with the restaurant for an evening meal it really is bad. One of the waitresses dress was unclean and one of the waiters shirts was heavily creased and obviously hadn't been ironed. The room we had on the second floor was the usual basic Premier Inn double room. We found a few hairs around the toilet bowl. Shame really as it's in a handy location close to Chichester town centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyg49062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. All feedback is of paramount importance as we endeavor to improve our services and meet all of our customers needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Chichester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing