We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

5 friends stayed for 2 nights during Goodwood in March. The staff were all great, really friendly and helpful, esp the Turkish guy in the bar we got talking to ( sorry can't remember his name!)
We ate the bar food on 1 night and it was fine, nothing fancy but what we expected.
The rooms were a good size, clean and had a bath woop woop!!
Its got a great location you can walk into the town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT73London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester. We will pass your kind comments on to the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times, accommodation was first rate, comfortable nights sleep, had breakfast which was very good, it all helped to make our stay in Chichester very enjoyable.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foulweatherjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are delighted you hear that you had a great visit to Chichester and will pass your kind comments on to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here on Valentines evening and had a lovely evening.
Staff were friendly and helpful and all was clean and tidy.
Restaurant provides a nice meal and bar has plenty of choice.
Breakfast was lovely and fills you for the day.
The hotel is five minutes walk from lots of quirky shops, bars, cafés and a lovely old city to explore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I spent 3 nights here because my roof was damaged in the recent storms and I needed some peace and quiet. The room was lovely, clean and quiet. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and went the extra mile. Only problem, no phones in the rooms!! Why????

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestHelen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester. We will pass your kind comments on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Chichester premier inn was great.room clean. Bed huge.staff very friendly and helpful. Eat as much as you like breakfast which was freshly cooked. Would recommend this hotel .
Good location for sightseeing around arundel. Goowood .Portsmouth etc.ideal for theatregoers. Cinema across carpark for easy entertainment. If you don't want to eat at the hotel there are eateries close by to choose from..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We will pass your kind comments on to the team and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband was taking part in a classiccar track day at Goodwood, the hotel was only a short drive away and much better value than other hotels in the area. The staff were very helpful and we had a good deal


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Situated near the city centre with good car parking it is very easy to walk into the city centre from the hotel. The hotel is typical of the Premier chain, rooms clean and large and a reasonable cooked breakfast. Overall good value for money

Room Tip: Avoid the A27 side it is a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstirGrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
919 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £54 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chichester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing