We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a top class Premier Inn, generous sized bedrooms, excellent restaurant and staff and a great all round standard. I was, however, woken in the early hours by a drunken group running up and down the landing but they soon stopped after I threw one of them out of the window. I have to admit it was a struggle at first because Premier Inn fit opening restraints on the windows, presumably to stop people leaning out to have a smoke, but I got there in the end.

Apparently a guest on a lower floor did make a complaint about someone shouting outside of their window, but it was only as he passed by on the way to the ground. Luckily the ornamental bushes that provide a welcoming entrance to the building broke his fall and no lasting damage was caused. According to the in house gardener the bushes will regrow with time and a little tender loving care.

The only thing that I don't like about Premier Inns (apart from window opening restraints) is the limited free access to wifi. I've never stayed in a hotel that charges for internet access and I think it is time for Premier Inn to catch up and provide unlimited free access please.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester, thank you for your kind comments we will pass them on to the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    357
    107
    42
    23
See reviews for
240
384
49
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This Inn is perfectly located for exploring historic Chichester and the surrounding area. Lots of great places to eat nearby as Inn is in the Chichester Gate complex which has a cinema, bowling and numerous restaurants. Parking can be difficult on weekend evenings. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chichester. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

5 friends stayed for 2 nights during Goodwood in March. The staff were all great, really friendly and helpful, esp the Turkish guy in the bar we got talking to ( sorry can't remember his name!)
We ate the bar food on 1 night and it was fine, nothing fancy but what we expected.
The rooms were a good size, clean and had a bath woop woop!!
Its got a great location you can walk into the town centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT73London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester. We will pass your kind comments on to the team and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times, accommodation was first rate, comfortable nights sleep, had breakfast which was very good, it all helped to make our stay in Chichester very enjoyable.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foulweatherjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are delighted you hear that you had a great visit to Chichester and will pass your kind comments on to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here on Valentines evening and had a lovely evening.
Staff were friendly and helpful and all was clean and tidy.
Restaurant provides a nice meal and bar has plenty of choice.
Breakfast was lovely and fills you for the day.
The hotel is five minutes walk from lots of quirky shops, bars, cafés and a lovely old city to explore.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I spent 3 nights here because my roof was damaged in the recent storms and I needed some peace and quiet. The room was lovely, clean and quiet. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and went the extra mile. Only problem, no phones in the rooms!! Why????

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestHelen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester. We will pass your kind comments on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Chichester premier inn was great.room clean. Bed huge.staff very friendly and helpful. Eat as much as you like breakfast which was freshly cooked. Would recommend this hotel .
Good location for sightseeing around arundel. Goowood .Portsmouth etc.ideal for theatregoers. Cinema across carpark for easy entertainment. If you don't want to eat at the hotel there are eateries close by to choose from..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We will pass your kind comments on to the team and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
588 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
869 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
198 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing