We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 couples stayed for 2 nights in late July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had Air-conditioning, the other couple in next room didn't.
We had a room on the first floor near the entrance.
A table was set aside for drinkers/smokers near the entrance (below our room).
We had to endure the noise from them way past midnight.

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms near the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seckford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a cut above the usual Premier Inns. Well located within a 10-minute stroll of the city centre and with the added plus of air-con in the rooms! What a relief after staying at other venues without this now required bit of kit.

Our room was on the first floor (there is a lift to the upper floors) overlooking the square which is a huge car park, around which are various eateries plus a multiplex cinema and a gym.

We did not suffer from noise either inside or out and the staff did everything they could to be of help (there is a free city plan available in the foyer, most useful).

We ate in the attached restaurant which we both enjoyed. It was clean and smartly decorated and the service was good.

We have booked to stay here again.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the car park should be fine, especially on the first or second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timetraveller294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked a Sunday night for £29 and was extremely impressed with the hotel. It was modern and has a huge King size bed, bath shower, hairdryer and complementary tea and coffee. It was within the leisure park so it's close to Nandos, Cineworld, Nuffiled health, and McDonalds. It is also walking distance to the town centre.

Room Tip: Book early to get a cheap rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbshibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chichester and that you managed to take advantage of one of our saver rates. Thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We found the staff to be most helpful and friendly, they arranged taxi for us to get to Goodwood. We had dinner in the evening which was excellent the restaurant staff were efficient and the food very very good.
The rooms were clean and the bathrooms spotless. Beds extremely comfortable and we were offered sheets if the duvet was too hot also fans if we found the air con too cold.It would have been nice to have biscuits to go with the tea and coffee.
We enjoyed our stay at the Premier Innn and would definitely book it again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Chichester. We do hope to welcome you back for the racing next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A rather impersonal place with somewhat reluctant staff, and location nothing to shout home about - on a large leisure centre and a good twenty minute walk to the town centre; half an hour to the Festival Theatre. And very limited parking available on the immediate hotel precinct. Frugal to mean quantities of tea/coffee provided, and wi-fi which you have to pay for at an extortionate £3 a day. Not a particularly welcoming place! Yet, on the plus side, a very good-sized, perfectly clean, neatly furnished room, with wonderful air conditioning - and free! - which was very much needed in view of the heat outside. And we did sleep well! Which is the main thing, I suppose. We didn't have breakfast or evening meal in the hotel as the dining room didn't look particularly appealing. We only paid £113 in total for two nights booked very well in advance, so we can't really grumble; I would have begrudged paying more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarryHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Having recently stayed at another Premier Inn in a room with a very uncomfortable mattress I phoned ahead to say I needed a refurbished room with a new mattress. On arrival the receptionist was Sara -she was efficient and friendly. Our room was good with a decent mattress
and bathroom was clean. Next day Debs on reception helped me to get online with a tablet that was refusing to play. We ordered continental breakfast and were very satisfied - lots of fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, and the best croissants I have ever had outside of France. Evans, the trainee staff member was really good, worked hard always cheerful and helpful and a credit to the company. The price for Friday night from a discount company was reasonable but the Saturday night was, I thought, expensive for a budget chain hotel. Next evening we needed a very quick meal before the theatre so instead of eating at one of the many good restaurants in the city we ordered a pizza at the Premier Inn - and were surprised at how good it was. We did ask how far it was from the theatre and were told 6 - 8 minutes - which would have been about right in a car - but if you are walking reckon on 20-25 mins.
Couple of minor criticisms - I do wish Premier (and every other hotel) would put a sheet either on the bed beneath the duvet or in the wardrobe if needed. When it is too hot for a duvet and too cold for nothing you need a sheet. We cope by removing the duvet cover. Hospitality tray was ok and more milk/tea etc. could be had by asking - but no packet of biscuits !
It was possible to read at the tv 'desk' with good lights - but a reading light at the side of the
bed would be good. A grab rail is needed on the wall of the shower for the less agile guests.

On the whole a pleasant stay and every single member of staff had been well trained - they were without exception friendly and efficient. I will stay again.

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise from outside or from the a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleytemple2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichesterpi, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and our teams in both the hotel and restaurant ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay, and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Location of the hotel is good for Goodwood - just don't eat here! Much better quality at one of the nearby venues. We have visited the hotel over the last 4 years, always on a Saturday night and the next morning a cooked breakfast has never been avilable as the chef doens't turn in - just unlucky hey!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
961 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £44 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chichester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing