We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This has been the best stay at a Premier, the hotel is clean though out. The staff are helpful. They create a happy and relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den1se787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

969 - 975 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2010

After a bad experience at a Premier Inn last year our expectations were not too high. However when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and polite the room was modern and clean and the breakfast was nice but the fried breakfast was a bit bland. Overall a good experience and our opinion of Premier Inns has changed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukmktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2010

Thanks so much for your review. We very pleased to hear that your return visit to Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to deliver in all our establishments. Thanks you for your feedback it is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Well this is the third time we have stayed at the Chicester Premier Inn. And I must say it is real gem. The price for a start is so reasonable. For all 3 of us it just cost us £54.00, this was for two adults and one teenager (aged 14). This also included breakfast which was absolutely fantastic. The staff are so very friendly. Very efficient and very professional. The only downside was and I feel I have to say this. Was the sleeping arrangements for my son's bed. Which was a miniture mattress placed on the floor. On the last two previous occassions this did not seem to affect him. As I suppose he was not as tall. But is rather tall now (in fact taller than me). But unfortuately his bed was not. So he did find it rather uncomfortable as his legs were just to long. So after a lot of tossing and turning I had to give up my side of the double bed for him. And I slept on his minuture bed matress. So my advice to anyone else who is staying with a teenager who is over 5ft 7" tall. Is that I think it would not be that comfortable. The bed mattress seems just big enough for a child of up to around 10/11. So next time we book this hotel I will speak to the staff before booking to see what other alternatives are.

I forgot to say have also eaten in the hotel's restuarant. This was lovely. In fact very good value for money again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat45London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2010

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that we are continuing to meet your expectations. Our team will be pleased to receive you feedback as they are committed to ensuring our guests receive the best service. We are sorry to hear that your son was not comfortable during your most recent stay, we would suggest at the time of booking that you speak with our reception team and they will endeavour to accommodate your requests. We do pride ourselves at Premier Inn on providing all our guests with a comfortable nights sleep. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentSunshinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MardyLardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaberLBekkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
0.8 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
971 reviews
3.2 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chichester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chichester Hotel

Address: Terminus Road | Terminus Road, Chichester PO19 8EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range: £62 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chichester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the majestic Chichester Cathedral and The Novium museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Chichester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel Chichester
Chichester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing