We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B posted on behalf of John Murie, Stirling Scotland”

Cherry End Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chichester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry End Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 76 Chichester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B posted on behalf of John Murie, Stirling Scotland”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I am posting this on behalf of my brother in law who has no internet access. He recently stayed at Cherry End Bed and Breakfast. He travelled down from Scotland to see one of his past charges graduate through Canine Companions. He was full of praise for the B&B. Comments he raised were "home from home" "excellent hosts very welcoming" " excellent accomodation" "breakfast outstanding". He has nothing but praise for the area and of course his accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
39
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our second visit and we would definitely stay here again. Steve and Fiona are very welcoming (as is Monty the dog) and helpful. Breakfast was excellently cooked by Steve. Just a short walk from all the attractions Chichester has to offer.

Room Tip: The back room is larger and has a huge bathroom but the front room is just as nice and plenty big en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartleyMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Beautiful rooms, wonderful hospitality from Fiona Steve and Monty and HIGHLY recommended. Breakfast super too! I love the little touches in each room with a nautical theme, whilst all is cream and white and relaxing. Lovely to have jaffa cakes and tea and coffee on hand. Thanks again-we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have just returned from a delightful stay at Cherry End where Steve made us feel very welcomed, advising us on where to eat and how to get around. The room was very comfortable and the little touches made it seem a home from home and a welcome retreat at the end of a long day. Steve cooked a mammoth breakfast on both days as well as the usual juice, cereals and yogurt. I would certainly recommend Cherry End to all looking for a break in the Chichester area, it's well placed for all the sites around the town and beyond.

Room Tip: We were in Bedroom 2, the smaller of the two rooms but a good size for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is a lovely b&b. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished with a large en suite bathroom. Steve and Fiona are very friendly hosts and Steve prepared us a great full English breakfast both mornings we were there. It felt like home from home and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david_boyer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A delightful B&B. Steve cooks a great breakfast. No 2 bedroom is very comfortable and quiet, with a king size bed in a generously spaced room and the tiny ensuite is fine for single occupancy. Less than 5 minutes stroll to Chichester Cathedral, and an easy 10 minute walk to the train station. Great location, great little B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Cherry End B&B is conveniently placed between the bus-/train-station and the city centre. It´s a very quiet area but only a five-minutes-walk from all kinds of shops. My room (No 2) had a very big bed but a tiny bathroom. Since I was on my own it didn´t matter too much. I could choose when I wanted my breakfast which was extremely nice since I usually get up very early. The breakfast itself was very tasty and more than enough to keep you going for hours. Thanks to Steve and Fiona (and Monty) for the great hospitality.

Room Tip: The bathroom of bedroom no 2 is REALLY small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandPiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chichester Inn
Chichester Inn
#27 of 76 in Chichester
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
East Pallant Bed & Breakfast
East Pallant Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 18 in Chichester
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry End Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry End Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cherry End Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3 Clydesdale Avenue | Chichester, West Sussex, Chichester PO19 7PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful Victorian Town House 5 Min Walk to Town Centre, En-suite Facilities, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry End Hotel Chichester
Cherry End b&b
Cherry End Bed And Breakfast Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing