We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“house hunting”
Review of Trents

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trents
Ranked #35 of 68 Chichester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2012

having made decision to move to chichester early this year to be near family and in order to view houses we combined a holiday with house hunting .
on recomendation we stayed at trents in the centre of town which worked out well and apart from finding a property had a nice break found trents a fabulous place to stay accomadation staff and atmosphere along with young and vibrant staff added to our sucess in finding the property we were looking for .
make this a first if you ever visit chichester

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

Had dinner here a couple of times, love the buzz and vibe you get when its busy. Thought we would try breakfast before some christmas shopping after reading their 'Facebook' update suggesting such an idea.....what a treat! I have never been anywhere for breakfast that actually makes their own Hass Browns!!! If I had known I would have ordered extras. Great quality pork sausages.....not the kind stuffed with breadcrumbs either.....crisp bacon and tasty tomatoes and mushrooms. The best breakfast in Chichester by a long shot. I shall be back, especially for those homemade Hass Browns! Well done Trents.
Fab coffee too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlab0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

We went to Trents for breakfast. Service was polite and quick. A lovely poached egg and sausage but the bacon, tomato and mushroom were hard, like they had been cooked some time before and kept hot. A mixed bag.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Eciloppots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have stayed at Trents four times now..always August Bank Holiday Weekend..It's a good base for us for our trips up to Goodwood for Horse Racing.It's a very well run establishment with about six rooms...not too big but very well maintained and more than adequate for a long weekend.
The bar/restaurant is superb with great food and service to quite a high end of standard and never ceases to make me and my wife feel really good staying and dining here...Special thanks as always to Haley and Danny.....See you all next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlearches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed in room 4, 26th July 2012. Provided in the room in the wardrobe was an ironing board and iron, hairdryer and a mirror on the inside of the door (a lot of hotels provide a hairdryer but nowhere near a mirror). Also in this cupboard a tea/coffee making provisions, but also a small fridge containing fresh milk (no UHT here) + bottle water and juice.
On the dressing table/desk was internet connection cables for a laptop (free wi fi) also a small compact CD player.
I was told about the venue being a bar and lively on booking. It was but was all over and quite by 11.30pm. Remember though it is in the centre of town so there are going to be times when it will be noisier. I ate my evening meal here, Hake on a bed of Linguine with crayfish, delicious and very good value. I will definately go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We made the fatal error of checking the hotel website but not tripadvisor. What was sold as nice hotel rooms above a classy brasserie, turned out to be the busiest bar in Chichester. We arrived late after being stuck in traffic and the only way to our rooms was through the packed and rowdy bar, which was not ideal with 3 young children. they had also forgotten the z bed so we had to wait 10 minutes whilst they put it up. Upstairs the noise was no less due to single pane windows, and whilst the bar music stopped at 11, the crowd did not. it was 2am before it was quiet enough to sleep. Whilst I was told when I booked that breakfast was from 7.30, when we arrived downstairs on the dot we were advised by the cleaner that the staff don't arrive til 8 on Sunday so breakfast not til 8.30! With tired and hungry children who had been woken at 6am by the noisy street there was no way we could wait another hour so we left without breakfast. This place should be honest that it is totally unsuitable for children.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lysa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Popped in for breakfast on a Saturday bank holiday weekend , excellent service, fabulous breaksfast. Great value. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank weekendershampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chichester Inn
Chichester Inn
#22 of 68 in Chichester
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Vestry
The Vestry
#24 of 68 in Chichester
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Pallant Bed & Breakfast
East Pallant Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 18 in Chichester
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trents

Address: 50 South Street | Chichester, Chichester PO19 1DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chichester
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along with its popular bar and restaurant, Trents offers five beautifully appointed bedrooms. All the rooms at Trents have power-showers, flat screen TV/ Audio, fridges, free WiFi broadband, complimentary fresh orange juice and mineral water – so you can be sure of every little luxury away from home. In short, Trents offers the perfect location from which to explore the city of Chichester and the surrounding area. START THE DAY WITH A GREAT BREAKFAST: We offer a range of breakfast options from fresh Croissants, Scrambled Eggs and Smoked Salmon to the traditional Full English Breakfast. A full range of fruit juices and coffee including our popular freshly squeezed orange juice are also served. Complimentary daily newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trents Hotel Chichester
Trents Chichester, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing