We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property and lovely hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kdudd
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great property and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lodge was clean and modern with everything you need. Hosts were so welcoming, place had a great relaxed and friendly vibe. Brilliant base to see the beautiful sights in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChazD23
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Venue”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We attended this location for a long weekend family break. Beautiful location and accomodation spacious and well equipped. The only negative thing I could say was the train line running behind the properties with trains approximately every 20 minutes until around midnight was quite nosiy of a night time. Also bear in mind the gardens are not enclosed/secure so if you have dogs likely to wonder off then you might be best not taking them. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelamul...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic facilities in beautiful West Sussex”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at this fantastic property for 2 days at the end of April. Great venue for short breaks or longer family holidays as extremely comfortable in a wonderfully contemporary way. Chichester is only a short drive away and within 30 min of beautiful West Wittering beach and Chichester Marina. I would definitely recommend staying here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBDJK2017
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ideal Base”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked into Flintstone Cottages for a few days in the run up to our wedding in Chichester back in February. We had not stayed there before - but we couldn't have found a more perfect base!

The Lodge was clean, comfortable and incredibly spacious - which was ideal for us, with all our boxes of wedding paraphernalia! The surrounding countryside is absolutely beautiful and ideal for long walks.

The owner, Jo, could not have been more helpful and accommodating. With Jo's agreement, we'd arranged for a number of our wedding suppliers to deliver directly to us at the property - and this made the build up to the wedding so much smoother than it would otherwise have been.

Our only regret is that we didn't have an opportunity to fully relax and enjoy The Lodge - but we very much hope to be able to return next year to do just that!

Whether you're looking for a base near Chichester as we were, or just somewhere peaceful to escape to for a while, we cannot recommend The Lodge more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P
Rockport MA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nicely appointed”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked The Lodge for ourselves, our daughter, partner and toddler for a few days while we were over from the US visiting family. The third bedroom let us invite my brother and his wife to join us. The apartment was great for our purposes; the three bedrooms were more than adequate and there is lots of common space. The kitchen and dining space and facilities were great too -- we ordered take-out from a good local Indian the first night, and cooked the others. Everything we needed was there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane J
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Flintstone Cottages as my daughter was getting married at UpWaltham Barns nearby. We booked both the Lodge and the Garden Room (see separate review). They were both lovely properties, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The Lodge is light and airy, with a huge living area and a good kitchen. The beds are comfortable and we enjoyed the walk-in showers. There was plenty of parking space. It's quiet and off the beaten track, but with a petrol station and shop within a few minutes' drive, The owner was very helpful throughout the booking process and during the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris f
2 reviews
“Relaxing weekend at The Lodge and The Cottage”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at The Lodge and The Cottage with a group of 13 for a nearby wedding. We were looking for a hassle-free base to relax between wedding festivities and this place was perfect! Jo met us when we arrived and showed us round the grounds including golf putting green, shared BBQ area and private outdoor dining areas for both cottages. The cottages were very clean, modern and well appointed for cooking for everyone we had staying with us.

Jo was helpful throughout the weekend and the security deposit was returned promptly without any issues.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing