We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great morning out

My boyfriend and I booked an alpaca walk for my birthday and had a fantastic time. My alpaca, Tito... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
ahw1182
,
London, United Kingdom
Great fun for all. Alpacas are fabulous!

The alpacas are absolutely delightful. They’re soft by nature and soft to the touch. They were very... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Pints
,
Yorkshire
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
57
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpaca wool brilliant experience friendly creatures animal lovers health and safety great morning leisurely walk answer any questions all age groups isle of wight birthday treat lovely walk all ages my mum great fun south downs couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

A dream come true to walk with Alpacas. These animals are the most gentle and friendly you could want to walk with. We had Inca and Ivon to walk with and each Alpaca has is own personality which makes them special. Don't forget to book in advance. Bruce and Peta clearly care very much for their group and were very informative and welcoming.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank chaswellwgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Owner at Dunreyth Alpacas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

It was an amazing day. A lovely walk in the countryside escorted by an alpaca! The alpacas are very friendly and very soft to cuddle. The staff is always very helpful and friendly!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank ziocriceto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Owner at Dunreyth Alpacas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Great holiday surprise for the kids very friendly helpful staff lovely alpacas .Thanks for a great morning adventure.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank dp10phill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Owner at Dunreyth Alpacas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your review,it was lovely to meet you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Decided to take my Daughter for a treat for part of her Birthday celebrations and chose this venue due to the reviews and the fact that a friend had done simiiar here last year. Lovely setting on the Downs. Very enjoyable walk with an Alpacca each and it was a magical experience with these delightful animals.Very friendly Owners in Bruce and Peta who obviously adore their animals.Can thoroughly recommend if you want this sort of experience.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank HappyofHillHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Owner at Dunreyth Alpacas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
So pleased you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Had an absolutely fantastic time this morning on the alpaca walk. Loved being able to feed the alpacas a little treat and enjoy the lovely views from the viewport and enjoyed looking at the bluebells in the woods as we walked the alpacas. Nice little shop at the end to browse in. Friendly and caring staff with interesting knowledge about the alpacas and the surrounding area. Can't wait for our next visit!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank CharlieR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce I, Owner at Dunreyth Alpacas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
So pleased you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews