We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and a truly beautiful location.”
Review of Hallidays

Hallidays
Ranked #75 of 239 Restaurants in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$80 - US$80
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food and a truly beautiful location.”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is not the first (& won't be the last time) that we have been to Halliday's. Set in a beautiful thatched building, you receive a warm welcome as soon as you set foot into this picturesque restaurant. Once you have been shown to the cosy seating area you are provided with the menu and a plate of appetisers which really set you taste buds going. The food in Halliday's is beautifully cooked and we are always tempted to try something new as we know it will be excellent. Coming to Halliday's is always a treat whether it be for Sunday lunch or of an evening. I always have to make room for a dessert as they are always amazing and a great way to finish a wonderful meal.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasperfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    20
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent!”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Great food excellent service well worth the trip will be eating there again soon.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat1992066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hallidays”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

well worth a visit - will certainly be returning- good food and atmosphere

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjh0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food in lovely setting”
Reviewed 19 March 2011

recommended to come to hallidays by a friend, as it does not advertise, so did not know it . What a lovely place, thatched, quaint and very much a special place to visit, we felt at ease as soon as we stepped over the threshold, I wanted to eat everything on the menu, it all sounded lovely,local fish, meats from small farms from the local area, all put together with a interesting twist, i had hand picked selsy crab as a starter with avocado and baby leaves with a wonderful herb dressing, spanking fresh local and tasty what more could you ask, my partner had the duck and foie gras terrine which was equal to my starter, we both had local adsdean beef fillet as a main course stunning, tender, meaty and full of flavour, our desserts and coffee and petit fours where great yorkshire rhubarb and seville orange chesecake, lovely petit fours and strong rich cofffee, thank you hallidays will be back soon !

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jacko024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best of local produce”
Reviewed 10 November 2009

been to eat here several times food is inventive, excellently cooked and presented and most importantly local, the ingredients sung out as of being of high quality, the service was professional an friendly and the atmosphere relax , lovely food in a lovaly old thatched building, i will be back soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pompeyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hallidays also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Hallidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing