We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zizzi is Zizzi , chain " Italian "”
Review of Zizzi - Chichester

Zizzi - Chichester
Ranked #60 of 239 Restaurants in Chichester
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zizzi Italian restaurant is at the heart of Chichester city centre, with many boutiques and other shops close by. Close to the theatre and cathedral, Zizzi is perfect for pre or post-theatre meals. The restaurant is actually set within Chichester's original theatre which you'll see as you walk in, with the dramatic high ceilings and balcony seating area. Zizzi manages to combine modern chic with traditional style. The open kitchen serves a variety of Italian pastas and pizzas straight from traditional pizza ovens, complemented by an extensive wine list. Zizzi restaurants are passionate about simple Italian cookery. Whether it's pizza or pasta, salads or risotto, or carne and pesce (meat and fish), each dish is prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients - from the popular classics to Zizzi's own innovations - ensuring that you can enjoy a great Italian dining experience, at any of Zizzi's Italian restaurants around the country.
u.k.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Zizzi is Zizzi , chain " Italian "”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Zizzi is like most of the other ones and the food should be identical .
The difference normally is the service and location the restaurant can be found in .
This one doesn't stand out and the food , service and location where what i would expect .
There wasn't much else open on a Sunday night.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    106
    51
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was a meal out on a Saturday night with friends. When we arrived the restaurant seemed busy although once seated, we noticed that although all the downstairs tables were full, very few of the tables on the second floor were occupied.
The service was very, very slow. The restaurant seemed understaffed - goodness knows how long we would have waited if it had been as busy as we originally thought - and there was a marked lack of organisation amoung the few staff that were there. We were offered drinks quickly but they took about 20 minutes to arrive, having sat on a tray at the bar for about 10 minutes.
The food arrived in reasonable time but in two batches so the two of us who were served first either had to start before our friends or have cold food. The presentation of the pasta dishes was sloppy.
Our second drinks order only arrived after a couple of reminders and we waited 30 minutes for our dessert order. To be fair, our waitress, who was very polite throughout recognised this and took these off the bill.
We will visit Zizzi's again, but definitely not the Chichester branch on a Saturday night. Zizzi's can definitely do better than this.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophiereynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very disappointing again.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went with our grandson to Zizi as he likes Italian. On arrival about 17:15 there was only 1 waitress and one cook. Quite busy on this holiday afternoon. Service was slow and waiting time unacceptable. How can anyone run a restaurant with so few staff during the summer holidays! We went here before with service and food very average, but thought to try again. This 2nd time our Pizza's were dry and poor on toppings. The starter was so dry that we complained and this was taken off the bill. My wife's risotto was nice. We decided not to order sweets and coffee as the wait would have been even longer. The waitress was very nice, but it is the management of this organisation who do not know what they are doing! Sorry ZIZI but there will be no next time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 234Joost234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“brilliant service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was my first visit to Chichester and chose Zizzi for it's good Italian food. I found the service brilliant - one of the best I have experienced. The timing of the arrival of the food , drinks and later coffee was perfect. The staff were also cheerful and attentive. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huw E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here on Sat 26th for dinner with the mrs. Very friendly staff and made to feel welcome. A wonderful menu with much to choose from and a vast array of different drinks. As a non drinker it was also great to see non alcoholic cocktails as well! The garlic bread with balsamic onions was a delicious started and the calzone was excellent. My partner had spag Bol and this was also very good. The only let down was the wait for food and it wasn't particularly busy, however the staff were friendly and apologetic. We were not too fussed as the decor and atmosphere was wonderful. Will be back again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - Chichester also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Zizzi - Chichester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing