We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central , 2 bed apartment with outdoor space.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Annexe

The main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main bedroom
The front of The Annexe The large kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The main bedroom
The front of The Annexe
The large kitchen/diner
The dining area of spacious kitchen / diner
Kitchen with large gas cooker.
Kitchen and dining area
Large comfortable lounge
Lounge
Main bedroom with 5ft bed
Main bedroom 5ft bed
Main bedroom 5ft bed
Main bedroom & ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Bath with electric shower over
Twin bedroom (sloping ceiling)
Twin bed
Twin bedroom , sloping ceiling
Downstairs Cloakroom
Entrance and Hallway
Courtyard garden
Outside Courtyard gardent
View to outside from kitchen window
Dining table laid for dinner
The floor plan of The Annexe
Chichester Market Cross five minutes walk away
Chichester Cathedral five minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marian s
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central , 2 bed apartment with outdoor space.”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an annexe adjacent to owner’s house. It is just a 10 minute walk into the centre, has 2 bedrooms, large, fully equipped kitchen with dining table & comfortable lounge.
It is clean & warm, quiet & comfortable. It also has the added bonus of private outdoor garden area with table & chairs. Also has WiFi.
We were very pleased & enjoyed ourselves.
Lovely to be so central to Chichester. Would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you had a good stay in The Annexe and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in The Annexe and made the most of all Chichester has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boluing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“M”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Annexe was bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. Its location is very central, taking about 10 mins to walk to the cathedral. It was a pleasure to stay there and will return when in Chichester again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for you kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in The Annexe in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Annex Chichester”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent City Centre location and spotlessly clean well equipped accommodation. As advertised and satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back to The Annexe in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delia W
Buderim, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Annexe”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our accommodation at The Annexe met and exceeded our expectations. It is spacious with a well appointed large kitchen. It is in a very quiet position away from the road,but still walking distance to the beautiful town centre. It has off street parking and the pretty rear courtyard is a good place for an afternoon drink. We would happily recommend The Annexe to other travellers looking for a home away from home. Thanks Maggie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you Delia for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in The Annexe, i hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place - a home from home.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband, daughter (2.5yrs) and I stayed here for a mid-week break. We wanted to be close to the beach but also close to restaurants & shops. The annexe is absolutely perfect for this. We drove to West Wittering beach every day and then in the evening went out to eat in chichester. West wittering beach is gorgeous.

The annexe is well equipped, clean and Maggie was very welcoming. Super comfortable beds & a lovely spacious kitchen/diner. The garden gets a delightful patch of evening sun.

Book it! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Claire for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, nicely laid out apartment. Best for families or very close friends as the bathroom is through the main bedroom of course! This is made clear in the information so meant as am observation, not a complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to The Annexe in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing