We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
199
14
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
14
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari lodge ice machine shower block amazing site dog walk cleaning machine large pitches caravan site site shop range cooker amazing safari loo paper toilet and shower facilities just returned from a four night shampoo and conditioner small site lovely campsite
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was tempted to give only 4 stars as there is quite a lot of noise from the A27. However the site itself is so fantastic, that would be mean of me. Huge pitches with beautiful manicured lawns and superb shower block. The Emperor pitch has to be seen to be believed and made me wish we had not sold our caravan. I stayed in a Safari Lodge which was superb, equipped with everything from dishwasher to milk frother and proper wooden coat hangers. Enclosed garden by river was ideal for my dog as he didn't need to be therered and walks from main dog walk meant I didn't use the car for the whole three days I was there. Decor is a bit dark but that's just my personal taste.
Would stay again in spite of noisy road but would take ear plugs next time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank ollietobymimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john p, Owner at Concierge Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi There,

Pleased you gave us 5 starts as the A27 isn't down to us. To be honest they were resurfacing during the night while you stayed, and
also the railways were laying new tracks.

It's not usually that noisy, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you agrarian another time.

Best regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in our motorhome for three nights and what a wonderful experience it was. Fantastic customer service and facilities.
Out of this world shower rooms with piped music, free toiletries, toilet cassette cleaning machine and even free ice was available.
Not the cheapest site around but, as my old dad used to say "You get what you pay for" and we did....Thanks Concierge you were outstanding :-)

Room Tip: Any pitch is a great pitch
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snapplegrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACEY H, Owner at Concierge Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi There,

Thank you so much for your great review, your Dad sounded like a very wise man.

We are delighted you loved our park, and we look forward to welcoming you back
another time.

Until then, take care,

Best regards,

Tracey & Guy and The Concierge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay whether it’s for one night or 2 weeks. Excellent base. Showers are better than most hotels. Owner and staff very helpful. Highly recommend. Will definitely come back. Ideal base for Goodwood, the coast and more.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MazzyFrodsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACEY H, Owner at Concierge Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Best regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We really enjoyed our first experience at Concierge Camping, which had been recommended to us. The welcome was friendly and helpful and our pitch was large and fully serviced. The toilet/shower facilities were exceptional - clean and ultra-modern and the grounds well-tended and everything just worked well (other than a trip to Restaurant 27 in Southsea, we stuck around and relaxed). Good facilities for dogs - our dog Ruby loved the fresh stream and we had a struggle to get her out most days. Enjoyed the bar too - excellent G&T's and also quality fresh coffee and croissants. We were lucky enough to try the 'pop up' kitchen on the Friday night and the food was delicious. It might be a bit more money than your average site - but CC is above average and well worth it in our opinion. The automatic toilet cassette cleaning machine was impressive. We will be back and hope to try the Emperor pitch and the Safari tents. A real gem. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACEY H, Owner at Concierge Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you so much for your great informative review. We are delighted you enjoyed your
stay, and look forward in welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Tracey & Guy and The Concierge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely campsite. Modern, clean, well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. An extremely well thought out site. Large pitches. We went to the White horse at chilgrove to meet relatives, lovely food and a great discount for staying at concierge camping x. Would recommend site please don t all go though because we want to go back x

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jawater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews