We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Getaway or maybe not?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap Getaway or maybe not?”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights although the hotel is clean in all areas and the staff where friendly there are a lot of thing missing . We stayed in a triple room and where glad there was just 2 of us as it was small and cramped with 2 never mind 3. The bed is made of a board and a 2 inch bit of foam for a matress with one thin pillow for each person and no extra pillows available in the room if required. The toilet was like a small cupboard and was just enough room as was the shower which was seperate from the toilet but small too There is a modern tv in the room but although modern lacks channels ours only had 7 channels available to us bbc 1/2 itv channel 4and 5 one music channel and a french channel. There is also a lack of place to store your clothes 1 small rack on the wall with 4 coathangers no cupboard or drawers so we ended up having to keep clothes for 3 days in the case.There is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room . Although the rate of around £31 a night might seem" budget" at the time the lack of these facilities for the people with an average daily consumption of tea and coffee in 1 day can become expensive as you can buy cups of tea and coffee at £1.40 a time from reception, also if you need internet access wifi is not free you are charged £3 for 2 hours When you consider the other budget hotels who have can have nightly rates of between £19 and £29 a time and all these facilities are free then they are providing a much better deal .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaznand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them and pass them on.

Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    123
    107
    72
    84
See reviews for
89
119
67
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We suffered a disturbed night because there was an influx of visiting families. They were continually visiting one another, knocking on doors [which creaked when opened] and talking.
A member of staffed entered our room at 5 o'clock in the morning in search of a noisy television not ours we were asleep!
An outside door was broken, leaving the building insecure where we were, the member of staff did not seem that bothered so we secured it as best we could, not ideal!
The accommodation was adequate and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaroseUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Etap Hotel in Bradford. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We have looked into the matter regarding the door and I can sssure you it was not broke but had been left ajar please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bradford hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I found the hotel and staff very good and helpful, the only exceptional was the misery who was on duty when i arrived in the early hours of the morning, A french woman who had difficulty understanding my english, other then that everything was excellant and all other staff during day and night were brilliant
Would deffinetely stay there again and recommend it

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Etap Hotel in Bradford We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NASHVILLE
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Good room for the value. Centrally located in Yorkshire with ALL Yorkshire attractions less than 1.5 hours away. 1 hour to York, 20 min to Skipton, etc. Only issue was lots of smoking just outside the open loby door and thus the loby was filled with smoke every morning. Kind of tricky geeting into the hotel parking lot each day. Look at an aerial photo so that you know where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We arrived to get ready for my daughters wedding on the 6th August .We were greeted with a great smile and a warm welcome from the young lady on the desk.and were quickly booked in and directed to our room.It was just what we needed a lovely clean room brightly lit with big mirrors to check my final look before ordering a taxi and setting of to the wedding .returning late at night to a comfy bed .All at a price of £18. we recommended the Etap to others at the wedding and although many already had other arrangements it was noted by them for future stays.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Etap Hotel in Bradford again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
3.3 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#18 of 27 in Bradford
114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Bradford
Travelodge Bradford
#7 of 27 in Bradford
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Property: Ibis Budget Bradford
Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing