We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“budget is the word” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“budget is the word”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The bed was lovely, the shower was working and so was the toilet- that's about all there was! Access to a kettle or free hot water is normal in most budget hotels- however here I had to pay 20p a cup! The staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kyliemwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    117
    103
    66
    80
See reviews for
88
116
62
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

A great place to stay in Bradford, to explore all my old haunts, within easy walking distance of city centre and public transport - just a shame there is no light controlled pedestrian crossing over the busy ring road.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget in Bradford.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed in this property several times, most recently in September of 2013. Bradford is a nice place to stage trips to the lake district, Yorkshire, and Darbyshire. The Ibis is a clean affordable place to stay. The front desk staff was excellent this trip, more friendly and welcoming than in previous visits. There was a problem with the front door mechanism not working, so we had one morning where some of our group was inside and some out, and not a way to get through. They had to open the back emergency entrance for us. Not a big deal, and sorted by our return that evening. Expect a nice clean euro style bed, not a thick cushiony mattress, but firm, utility not luxury. That aside. This is a brightly decorated, well maintained property. There is a 24 hour TESCO across a very busy street, but within walking distance. Just be careful and mind the rapid traffic as you cross. We will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the front. Most of the rooms actually face a hill, so that is not a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonecroft99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and such a pleasure to receive kind positive feedback, I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget in Bradord very soon.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
3.4 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.6 mi away
The New Beehive Inn
The New Beehive Inn
#23 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Property: Ibis Budget Bradford
Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing