We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just not nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I wish I’d read some of these reviews before booking. I wanted somewhere cheap for myself and my daughter for one night. The amount we paid was equivalent to what I’ve paid in the past at other basic hotels. However, this Ibis is beyond basic – it feels more like a hostel. The room was small and a bit tatty, the washbasin and shower cubicle are in the room and there’s a separate toilet with a strangely robust door and a bit of a grubby floor. There is a TV but it’s old and the picture is poor quality. There are also no tea/coffee making facilities. On the website the location is described as 0.6 miles from the restaurant and café district. When we asked about the best place to eat, the member of staff at reception (who was very pleasant) suggested the closest option was a 20 minute walk to the city centre, so I’m not sure what happened to that café quarter! We didn’t see druggies or prostitutes – it just really wasn’t very nice, even for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BECCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback, as everyone has different views.

Thank you

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Absolutely bog standard room; have stayed in other Ibis budget hotels, and expected better. Mattress was pretty poor and needed changing. Very noisy, with lots of people coming & going in eaely morning

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Joss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are one of the older Ibis Budget properties and are awaiting refubishment.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have been staying at Etap Hotels (now rebranded Ibis Budget) for many years in several different countries. However, this is the first time any of the hotels have charged me for parking. It is £3 a night. At all other Ibis Budget where I have stayed, the parking has ALWAYS been totally free, even in Berlin. The bed was so soft that it gave me backache. Again a first at an Etap Hotel. Usually, the Etap Hotel beds tend to be on the slightly hard side, but that is healthy. However, the worst thing of all was that this hotel has no breakfast. At other Etap hotels, they always have a buffet breakfast, but this has been discontinued in Bradford. Instead, they just give you a little bag containing one small muffin, one apple, an Alpen cereal bar, a small orange juice carton and a cup to use at the coffee machine. I was given two tokens so that I could have 2 coffees. This costs £2.95. If I had known in advance how pathetic the breakfast was, I would have gone without. All in all, this hotel falls well below the usual Ibis Budget/Etap standard. However, it is cheap by British standards, but is expensive compared to Etap hotels in many other European countries where the hotels themselves are much better too. Compared with other Etap hotels, this one is bad value for money and only deserves 2 stars as a result. The managers need to go to France and Germany to see how nice the Etap hotels are there.

Room Tip: A room away from the road.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurasiatraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of all your comments. Rest assured we will send them to HO to be addressed.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Only booked it as it was a cheap night stay. Could have add some and book somewhere else. Later realised....Anyways good value of money. Condition of bed is the worst. Only thing they need to change is beds. If they do it will add up some value and will surely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Suman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matters will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget in Bradford very soon.


Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Very good value. But only if you can sleep. Allocated a very noisy room ,the reason for the noise only became apparent in the morning. Can't fault customer services after I complained, who provided an acceptable solution.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tworivers J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis Budget in Bradford. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously, and do our best to solve them.

Kindest Regards

Deborah Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
3.3 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Bradford
Travelodge Bradford
#5 of 27 in Bradford
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £24 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing