We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgraceful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is classed as budget, but there's budget and budget firstly when we got there the gent was sitting on a stool watching TV and was scruffy. When we got to the room was even more disappointed it was clean which was the only good thing about it, the looked of it the bed was just a piece of board on 4 legs and wasn't very comfy either. The toilet was so small you can just fit in it the wife hit her head a couple of times when getting up the walls were so thin you can hear what was being said next door, there was only one plug socket in the room and no tea n coffee making facilities in the morning the wife went outside for a cigarette and was talking to other guests and everyone was just complaining would recommend this to my worst enemy and won't be going back ever.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mac19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis Budget in Bradford. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Shivaji B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had to go to Bradford on short notice so our usual options of a Travelodge or Premier Inn were too expensive. I picket this hotel as it was near to where we needed to be and the price was very reasonable. I wish I would have payed more and stayed somewhere else. The room was not very clean, we found a plastic bottle top in the bunk bed. The bunk bed was not made up we were left with a bag of bedding and had to do it ourselves, which was very awkward. There was no tea and coffee making facilities, so we ended up going to the large Tesco opposite and buying a kettle and mugs. We were kept awake all night by people shouting in the corridors and i mean all night!!!!!! Not a patch on other budget hotels and I would not recommend this hotel, if you can, stretch your budget and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at Ibis Budget in Bradford. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We do try to control all noise but unfortunatley weekends guests seem to be more playfull than weedays, we hope you enjoyed your time in Bradford.

Kindest Regards
Deborah Fletcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

While realising it was a budget hotel and we hadn't paid a lot of money we were still not expecting the hotel to be so poor quality especially the cleanliness of the room and the toilet and shower facilities. The advertised Buffett breakfast was no longer available as they had stopped offering this service and had not updated their website. Some of the staff were friendly however some were not and were unhelpful which was disappointing as we were they for quite a few nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. I can reassure you that I’ll look into this personally.

Ibi Budget hotels are one of Europe’s leading budget hotel products. Ibis Budget hotels offer low-cost hotels with well-designed rooms for up to 3 people, and offer highly competitive value for money.

Kind Regards
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It's not for sure the best hotel in town, but is near by the place we'll be attending an conference (Life Church), 10 minutes walking from the city center and main public transports and 3 minutes walking from commercial area (Tesco, Aldi, etc). Rooms are not big, but has the basics, reception staff seems nice and cooperative. It's a very good option for what you pay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Budget in Bradford and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.3 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,374 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#19 of 27 in Bradford
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £23 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing