We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people and lovely rooms”

Norland Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Norland Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Bradford B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely people and lovely rooms”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed at norland guesthouse in Bradford with my girlfriend for our anniversary it had been reccomended by a friend we stayed in a luxury room and for the price it is very much luxury. On arriving at the guesthouse the staff where very welcoming and happy to take care of any of our needs to make the night perfect for us both. We picked the Round room from the pick of luxury rooms and it was a really nice room with comfy beds and we had a very good nights sleep. The food in the morning was really nice whatever I wanted it was not 2 much trouble to get. Would deffinatly reccomend this place great people nice area and good food will be visiting again soon

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew_Sherbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I'd reccomend the Norland Guest House to anybody! On arrival the staff where great, during the stay they were great, the lady that runs the place, isn't stuck up like other Guest Houses, she's there when needed and heck, she's even there in the morning to make sure everything was fine during the night at Breakfast...

The food was delicous, a 'proppa English Breaky' served with a smile to kick start the day! - The evening meal was top-notch, I truley haven't tasted food like this before, topped with a scrumcious pudding, just the perfect touch to an evening!

The House was nice and quiet at night, and it's tucked nicely at the end of a off-street driveway, which meant I could get a full nights un-distrubed sleep, which I haven't for ages!

The staff that run the House from what I understand are a Family, with smiles all round and someone about when you need them! I'd have to mention Lindsey (the owner) & Chris, both who made my stay worthwhile, I'd definatly be coming again soon!

Just to add, they have a selection of new rooms, a Round Room and a Square Room, which look fabulous and a themed Dungeon Room, I've never seen one before but it looks amazing!

I hope whoever else visits the Norland Guest House to have a wondeful stay, which I can garuntee you will!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AshleyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I stayed at the Norland Guesthouse in Bradford in july. The rooms were disgusting, didn't look like they were cleaned in months.
One of the nights that i stayed a man entered my room wile i was sleeping, I don't know how he got in as the door was locked.
One of my colleagues came out in lumps which we think was flea bites.
Very creepy place. I will never stay there again.
Needs to be reported to Environmental Health

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oonagh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bradford hotels

Morecambe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

This was a lovely big house but was extremely dated and dingy.
The rooms were below standard and smelled of smoke.
We don't even think the room had been properly cleaned before we arrived.
Step up into the bathroom dangerous.
We had an awful even meal.
We decided to book out before we had even stayed the night !!!
Nice people but they really need to do something about their Guest house.

  • Liked — The stairway was quite impressive
  • Disliked — Overall quality and decor
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mango32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.1 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norland Guest House

Property: Norland Guest House
Address: 695 Great Horton Road, Bradford BD7 4DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Norland Guest House Bradford, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing