We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherrytree Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Bradford Shipley(Shipley)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
US$96
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Highfield(Bradford)
US$91
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dubrovnik Hotel(Bradford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
26
6
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
6
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseflying from leeds bradford airportb bcherry treerecommend staying heregood nights sleeprooms were very cleanstayed herestay there againwithin walking distancecomfy bedhostsbedroomidle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

not much kerb appeal as you aproach this house,asked to take shoes off which ive never had before,unusual layout inside house plenty of hidden steps to trip over (thats with lights on!),no credit card payments took even with the one i,d booked with,bedroom doors half glass,assumed i had en-suite but bedroom had a shower glued in corner with wash basin next to it,toilet shared and again had glass door where anyone could see in,my room up in loft with a slopeing ceiling to which i banged my head..apart from all that room were clean an tidy and breakfast were great..oh forgot didnt get one but for £40 a night surely you,d expect one!!

Room Tip: if youre tall dont go upstairs!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00paul00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrylodge29, General Manager at Cherrytree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

The budget room you chose after a chat about prices & rooms was £39 for standard double, you can upgrade to a full shower room & w/c , but chose a basic package with breakfast, all lighting is bright & all steps visable to all. all we ask is respect our home also as your, shoes off !! we are hygienic & love our standards :) Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This B&B doesn't have breakfast included, that's extra. We arrived, they took our money upfront, and they were never to be seen again! We didn't even get to request breakfast or ask for the Wifi code, we knocked and there was no answer. Also, they said there were no vacancies, but there was only 1 or 2 other people in the whole place.
It was cheap and clean, but that was about it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrylodge29, Owner at Cherrytree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

As we have budget prices as all guest house & hotels, breakfast is separate @ £6.99 fresh each daye, to keep the cost to you down to you. As most never want breakfast only if they think its free ! @ £50 + Our rooms are now £34.90 for a standard single, £44.90 for a standard double & deluxe double £49.90, indeed a small price compared to most, with the high standard we offer. We run a farm also , at certain times of the year we are extremely busy, with lambing, muck spreading, etc etc ...but always always ask if we can help & assist where possible, with room service every day & toiletries / towels provided. tea & coffee is provided free, along with WIFI, & codes are in the rooms. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I was visiting Bradford for a course and came across Cherry Tree Lodge in my search for somewhere to stay. I was in Bradford for a total of 8 nights and wanted something close to my course, reasonably priced and somewhere that would be pleasant to stay. I found all of this with The Cherry Tree Lodge.
I was in a single room for the first 6 nights. The room was very comfortable, with use of a shared bathroom and communal area with a TV and basic kitchen facilities (kettle, toaster, fridge, sink). The last 2 nights I spent in a double room with shower, shared toilet and again use of the communal facilities. This room once again was very comfortable.
Free Wifi was available and for an additional cost breakfast was provided.
The facilities and rooms were kept spotless and the family who run Cherry Tree Lodge are lovely.

If we are ever in the area for a break, or to use Leeds Bradford Airport I would definitely return to Cherry Tree Lodge.

Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peue3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just what I needed, the rooms are freshly decorated and very clean. The owners were great they were helpful and approachable. Thank you for a lovely stay. If you're going out for the night or just a break away then I would definitely recommend you stop here. Found out the airport is only 10 mins away so if I ever fly from Leeds bradford then again I wouldn't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missgilly1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrylodge29, Manager at Cherrytree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews