We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service Poor food”

Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Restaurant
Ranked #424 of 707 Restaurants in Bradford
Restaurant details
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service Poor food”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The food took an age to come. The staff were rude. The food was poor. The breakfast was cold.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Last man in”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Chef waited as we arrived late, fully appreciated and deserves a thumbs up

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cobblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Food is ok. Breakfast is nice. I held my wedding there and the food matched the price.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Food always good quality, well prepared and presented. Staff friendly and efficient. Pricing good considering quality.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Peytonfulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worst Christmas Do EVER”
Reviewed 17 December 2008

A Christmas Works Dinner should be a joy for all, sadly the Holiday Inn think not...judging by the meal they provided..

I chose the Lamb with Horsraddish Sauce I should have known better (Lamb..Horsraddish, shurly shome mishtake) the meat was Mutton,tough, under cooked, another hour in the oven and it might have been tender, the potato was roasted but not crisp, the brussel sprouts,like the carrot came from a tin or frozen , the plate was cold so the gravy such as it was, congealed in the place it met the plate.
The only saving grace was the fact that my wife attende for free (it was her works do! ) and it only cost me 15 quid, but the list price was £31 per head....not worth 15 p per head....

Helpful?
Thank Kriptonfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Restaurant also viewed

 
Apperley Bridge, Bradford
 

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing