We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bradford Jurys Inn”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 August 2013

just spent 2 nights at this hotel with a coach party. the rooms were clean and very comfortable, the staff were very pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The only critisism was that there were 2 other coach parties staying and the restaurant is not large enough to accommodate a gret number of people and on our last night we didn't get to eat until after 8.30 p.m. which I found too late but the waiting staff were still patient and helpful after serving all those people. Another bonus is that it was quiet at night as so many city hotel are noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments about our great customer service, I will be passing your comments on to the team who will be delighted.They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves at the hotel and have taken your comments on board with regards the very busy restaurant you experienced during your stay.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on trip advisor they are very much appreciated.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed there 4 nights last week on a business trip.

I was really impresses send with the very friendly and helpful service. Room was typically modern but most pleasant. Liked the gym on the 1st floor - it's not big but more than adequate having nice modern equipment.

Food was very reasonable and overall value very good. I would certainly stay there again when next working in Bradford.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank 123Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Cliff123,

Many thanks for the great feedback on your recent stay in Jurys Inn Bradford, I was delighted that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay and we very much look forward to inviting you back to Jurys when you are next working in Bradford.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I visited Bradford at the end of July for work commitments, my stay at Jury's was a pleasure. The staff where very polite and accomodating.

I had a very early start, but they arrange a wake up call and allowed me to have a continetal breakfast prior to the full service being avilable at 6:30am, which i thought was great.

The room was very plesant, with all the ammenities I needed. The Hotel is only a stones throw from the Museum of TV & Film, so I took the opportunity to visit.

Parking was also simple, with a new modern (enough room to park your car) Multi Story carpark, with the additional bonus of a reduction on the price for staying at the hotel.

A very pleasent stay and staff to match, I'd throughly recommend.

Room Tip: - Make sure you ask to get your ticket validated for the car park before you leave - Ask about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenJUggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post your excellent comments about Jurys Inn Bradford. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your comments in regards to the serving times for food and this has been taken up with our Food & Beverage Manager and Head Chef, and we will make amendments to ensure no inconvenience occurs to guests arriving later, and that food is always available. In regards to the Wi-fi - we have more than great offers - its complementary to all our guests!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Bradford again soon.

Kind regards

Dan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The place was spotless everywhere and the food was excellent. The staff were very good and knew what customer service stands for. We will most definitely be staying at this place again and would strongly recommend it. Well done 'Jury Inn' keep the good work up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and service and hope that when we next have the pleasures of welcoming you to the Hotel it is always nice to hear such nice comments about our hotel, Comments I will enjoy sharing with the team here in Bradford.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I stayed one night (sat) at Jury,s Inn Bradford on a National holiday weekend. Very nice hotel, spotlessly clean throughout. Our room had everything you needed flat screen television, hairdryer, wi fi, extra pillows, tea and coffee and a very comfy bed. There was also a very nice bathroom with fittings to a high standard. Evening meal was good, breakfast excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Had a drink in the bar but found it expensive and no atmosphere(a little easy listening background music would have been appreciated) so went to the local Wetherspoons where drinks were half the price. On return we had a last drink at the bar and would like to give a special mention to Lisa, a very pleasant, competent young lady who served us. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Bradford on your coach trip and I have shared your excellent feedback with the whole team here especially Lisa who was delighted to receive such kind comments.

We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Essentially a good four star hotel at 3 star prices. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Good restaurant and costa coffee downstairs with room service for an extra charge.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that service lived up to your expections we look forward to seeing you back in Bradford

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

All the reviews I've read are very accurate, very clean and comfortable rooms with air-con. Food excellent for dinner and breakfast. The only downside was because it is a central location to the city the noise from Friday and Saturday night revelers might require some earplugs depending on what room you have.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rickybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are sorry you experienced some external noise from the city and hope it did not effect your stay with us too much.

I was very happy to hear you enjoyed our Dinner and breakfast and that you enjoyed the service throughout your stay.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
753 reviews
2.7 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing