We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The inn at Bradford”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was on a coach trip and the driver found it difficult to find the hotel even with his sat nav. Let alone be on the right side of the dual carriageway at the front of the hotel. It is very easy to drive past this hotel as the signs are flush with the wall and blend well with the brickwork.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was compact an clean. Strangle they had a winter weight Duvet on the bed. A large person might find it difficult to squeeze around the bathroom door to get to the toilet though. Liquid soaps (three) were offered for those who did not have their own. Problem ... mine must have been worn out because it took several pumps to get enough for a hand wash or shower.

There is an NCP park at the rear of the hotel which will have NCP prices .....no concessions!

My only criticism of the hotel was the breakfast cook. The cook managed to murder the black pudding !! Not realising that Black Pudding is already cooked you ended up with dry unpalatable offering. I saw several uneaten, residing on the edge of the plates. The eggs were small and over cooked and the Sausages only just got away with it. Obviously the cook likes things well done!

Room Tip: The double glazing on the windows is excellent and you hear not traffic from the dual carriage way o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Hamsden,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel it was very much appreciated,
I have reviewed your comments with regards to the issues you experienced at Breakfast and have shared with the breakfast team who are always happy to act on such good constructive feedback. I have also passed on to Housekeeping and maintance to review the issues you had with the soup dispenses, who rectified thanks to your feedback.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review our property it always helps us to improve our service levels and your feedback is very valuable to ourselves.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Can't really fault this hotel, booked last minute and paid only £45!
Hotel is local very close to city centre, the lobby and bar areas are very modern, rooms slightly small but very nice and comfortable!
Only downside is parking is in a local NCP at £12 a night!!
It's not the best hotel in the world but, based on what you pay, it scores full marks.
P.s. my room was on 7th floor overlooking front of hotel, I've noticed people's comments regarding nightclub at rear of hotel but I can't confirm this.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cfox1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

I am delighted that your stay with us met your expectations on this occassion. Thank you for your comments and I am delighted you found your stay value for money,

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Just to advise for the future that we do give discounts on the car park and have reviewed with our reception team to ensure they tell guests of this discount as it sounds on this occassion you have not been informed of that with which I am sorry to hear.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Booked this place last minute and was pleasantly surprised. It's in a central location and there is an NCP car park next to it.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful and friendly.
All in all a great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Spent a pleasant weekend in Bradford over this Bank Holiday which was marred by the music emanating from the Night Club at the back of the hotel on the Sunday night (which went on until 4am Monday I was informed). Visitors from abroad and ourselves complained and the hotel staff were very apologetic and did manage to find empty rooms to move us to but these turned out to be inferior to the ones originally booked. The hotel is ok but don't think I will stay there again. All I'll say is make sure you have a room at the front of the hotel if you want to get a decent nights sleep after a busy day sight-seeing!

Room Tip: Front of the hotel looking out onto Thornton Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

However I am saddened to read your comments about the issues you experienced with the noise and this is something thanks to your feedback have taken the necessary steps to ensure this does not affect others people future stays with us. Your feedback was invaluable to us and since your stay we have negotiated successfully with the establishment in question and local authorities to ensure this does not happen in the future. Your comments proved valuable to ensuring this issues were resolved quickly and efficently and on this occassion has helped us to get a result with regards to the noise issues of the surrounding club,

Your comments were greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

just spent 2 nights at this hotel with a coach party. the rooms were clean and very comfortable, the staff were very pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The only critisism was that there were 2 other coach parties staying and the restaurant is not large enough to accommodate a gret number of people and on our last night we didn't get to eat until after 8.30 p.m. which I found too late but the waiting staff were still patient and helpful after serving all those people. Another bonus is that it was quiet at night as so many city hotel are noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments about our great customer service, I will be passing your comments on to the team who will be delighted.They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves at the hotel and have taken your comments on board with regards the very busy restaurant you experienced during your stay.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on trip advisor they are very much appreciated.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed there 4 nights last week on a business trip.

I was really impresses send with the very friendly and helpful service. Room was typically modern but most pleasant. Liked the gym on the 1st floor - it's not big but more than adequate having nice modern equipment.

Food was very reasonable and overall value very good. I would certainly stay there again when next working in Bradford.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank 123Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Cliff123,

Many thanks for the great feedback on your recent stay in Jurys Inn Bradford, I was delighted that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay and we very much look forward to inviting you back to Jurys when you are next working in Bradford.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I visited Bradford at the end of July for work commitments, my stay at Jury's was a pleasure. The staff where very polite and accomodating.

I had a very early start, but they arrange a wake up call and allowed me to have a continetal breakfast prior to the full service being avilable at 6:30am, which i thought was great.

The room was very plesant, with all the ammenities I needed. The Hotel is only a stones throw from the Museum of TV & Film, so I took the opportunity to visit.

Parking was also simple, with a new modern (enough room to park your car) Multi Story carpark, with the additional bonus of a reduction on the price for staying at the hotel.

A very pleasent stay and staff to match, I'd throughly recommend.

Room Tip: - Make sure you ask to get your ticket validated for the car park before you leave - Ask about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenJUggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post your excellent comments about Jurys Inn Bradford. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your comments in regards to the serving times for food and this has been taken up with our Food & Beverage Manager and Head Chef, and we will make amendments to ensure no inconvenience occurs to guests arriving later, and that food is always available. In regards to the Wi-fi - we have more than great offers - its complementary to all our guests!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Bradford again soon.

Kind regards

Dan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
748 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
2.7 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £41 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing