We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is comfortable and pleasant. I practically lived here for 6 months a couple of years ago. And since then the restaurant still let's the hotel down. We waited a while for our main and got given our steaks but had to wait nearly 10 minutes for chips. The manager did however apologise and compensated our wait. The staff are all friendly and make it a nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank NeilLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear NeilLiverpool,

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we are glad that you had an overall positive experience with us. I was sorry to hear about the issues over dinner regarding your steaks and apologise in relation to this issue.

We are constantly reviewing our guest feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing Jurys Inn Bradford.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stay in Bradford on a regular basis and more often than not choose to stay at Jury's inn. At £54 per night room only, it's not the cheapest choice, but offers a very clean, comfortable and quiet rooms for a decent nights sleep. Fluffier pillows are stored in the wardrobe. The bathrooms are clean and spacious with a shower. Gilchrist and Soames hand wash, shower gel and shampoo conditioner complimentary toiletries. You can add breakfast for £10 - I've never chosen breakfast so I can't comment. There's a costa in the lobby for a coffee. Parking available in a multi-storey 50 yards round the corner, discounted if you present your ticket at check out. Checking in and out usually very efficient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank mizz_faerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Mizz_faerie,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Jurys Inn Bradford here on trip advisor,
I am delighted we met the aspects of your stay and hope to see you very soon again in Bradford.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here as part of a coach tour. The staff , especially the girl on reception, were very friendly and helpful. The evening dinner was plain but adequate, the breakfast not so good. the orange juice did not taste right and the eggs dried out. It did not put us off and we would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Ros256,

Thank you for rating your stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our hotel. I was delighted you found our hotel to be value for money and clean also.

I would also like to apologise with regards to your fried eggs and I have shared this with our head chef who has reviewed the process of fresh fried eggs and have introduced a new process to ensure all of our hot breakfast is frequently replenished.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this helps to ensure we improve on issues which you have kindly addressed.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was part of a coach trip on the weekend of the 12th October. The hotel was great and staff friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, thank you all. I took the liberty of using the cardio gym and was impressed with the equipment. The duty manager and young lady at reception went the extra mile. The meals were very tasty and filling with a variety.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helnw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Helnw48,

We are delighted to hear that we have provided you with a consistently high standard of service and our team are very grateful for your positive feedback. We also are delighted you took time to use our cardio gym and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for when your next in Bradford.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A group of 6 of us stayed there on Saturday 12th October 2013 and I have to say how good it was. Everyone was so helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much. The duty manager was extremely friendly and chatty and it was good to see him on hand throughout the evening. An enjoyable stay and we won't hesitate to use The Jury's Inn again if what we experienced Saturday night is anything to go by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMoor555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear gill158

Thank you for your review regarding Jurys Inn Bradford. I was delighted to here such excellent feedback and that we ensured a comfortable stay for your party.

I do hope I have the opportunity to see you back in Bradford in the near future.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent an overnight stop here whilst on a coach trip. Room was more than adequate as was the food.No complaints whatsoever, But the main quality of the hotel was the staff. All very friendly and helpful. The manager was chatty and an asset to this clean,comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Public Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Gill158,
I was delighted to read your great comments about our staff members and I have shared your kind comments with the team. I would like to thank you for your much appreciated review and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bradford.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is ideally located in central Bradford and comes complete with all the facilities required for a business stay. Comfortable, clean bedroom (no sea view!) and an adequate if not memorable buffet style breakfast. Friendly service and good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnharveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Julian C,

Thank you for your recent review here on trip advisor, your excellent review is very much appreciated. Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Jurys Inn Bradford and have shared your feedback with the whole team here and they were ecstatic to received such kind comments.

We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
741 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
884 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £39 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing