We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, convenient location”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I regularly stay at the Jurys Inn, Bradford on business.

The rooms are good, the staff friendly and helpful, and the food is fine.

Also, if you need to be in the center of Bradford, it is an ideal location

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Andrew W,

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor and taking the time to share your experiences.
I do hope I get the pleasure of inviting you back in the near future

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,344)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed 1 night this was my 3rd visit this year. We use this hotel to see shows at the Alambra Theatre. Staff are friendly and helpful at reception. Room I stayed in this time was a standard which was very spacious and clean, stayed in the superior last time , either are good. Always found useful information in the room , menu etc. I ordered room service, prices are reasonable but food quality needs improving. The hotel is positioned well and a car park to the side which is run by NCP. This hotel is well run and would recommend. Food quality to improve is in relation to food served from menu to your room, the breakfast is lovely however, plenty of choice and the sausages esp are tasty and not cheap ones. Breakfast is a credit to the hotel along with staff service throughout.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Vodkasue,

Thank you for your trip advisor review, it is very pleasing to read such nice cooments and I do hope we see you again at Jurys inn Bradford.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I checked in and asked for a glass of water they told me to go downstairs and get one myself! Asked for a menu...told to go and get one!
No customer service what so ever!

May as well stay at etap!

Got a wake up call at 4am that I didn't ask for and the door wouldn't shut properly unless forced shut! I went out with my friend and came back to the door open! Complete joke!

Complained to check in desk told I would get a call from a manager...2 weeks later still no call even though I have rang to speak a number of times!

Would never stay here again...no such thing as customer/room service and anyone could have walked into our room!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myview2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Myview2you,

Thank you for your review of Jurys Inn Bradford,
I was sorry to hear you experienced some problems during your stay and if you would like to discuss further then please do not hesitate to contact me on 01274 848500

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stopped here as part of a Christmas market weekend with National Holidays. Can't fault the hotel at all, meals were great rooms were warm clean and spacious and the staff were fantastic, nothing was a problem-even down to organising decaf coffee for our coach driver after dinner. Will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanhorsley73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

dear susanhorsley73,

Thank you for your trip advisor review,

I was delighted you enjoyed your stay at Jurys Inn Bradford, and even more so that you enjoyed the service of the staff.

I do hope we can invite you back to the hotel in the future.

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Positioned well, near the city centre and very close to the Alhambra. The NCP car park is a 2 min walk away and the hotel will stamp your ticket for a discounted parking rate.

The bedroom was comfortable with regard to fixtures and fittings but was very noisy from the outside. On closer inspection, after a poor nights sleep, it seems the double glazing was poorly fitted and allowed outside noise in as well as a draft. I only stayed the one night so there wasnt a chance for the staff to remedy the situation but they seemed keen on putting it right when i explained the issue when checking out.

On the food front, breakfast was fine, there was a reasonable choice and the breakfast room was comfortable.

Overall, for the price (i paid a corporate rate of £30 including breakfast for the night) the hotel is pretty good value and i would stay again but i'd avoid room 418 unless the windows have been fixed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank 2555aster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

dear 2555aster,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor, I was sorry to hear that your sleep was affected due to a fault with the window. I can only apologise this had an impact on your stay.
If you are ever in the area again then please do contact me at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com
if I can be any assistance to make your stay a more enjoyable one.

Thank you once again for your feedback it is very much appreciated.


Mark Bussey
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed Saturday night 30th November as part of a large coach group. The hotel was nice and clean and the beds comfortable and the shower had a good pressure. I had previously stayed and loved the Jurys Inn in Dublin and this was on a par with it. As we stopped in York to experience the Christmas markets first the coach driver informed the hotel in the morning that we would like the last sitting for dinner at 8.30pm which they agreed to, After reading the previous reviews I was very disappointed. The meal was a complete shambles as there was only one waitress taking the orders from around 20 tables (40 people) that had no no's on them (I assume this was only for the benefit of the chef) The main course was dreadful, the fish was dried up and the peppered chicken was also dry and cold the only taste was of pepper. The new potatoes and vegetables were only luke warm and the cheesecake was a little claggy as if it had been out of the freezer too long. The breakfast was a different matter thankfully, there was a lovely selection of fruit, cereals, sweetbreads and hot well cooked food. There was nearly a fight at the bar as again there were times when only one person was serving and the queue was so long. I felt sorry for the few pleasant and helpful staff as they were under so much pressure. I would stay again as the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was godd but I would make sure I had dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avril84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear avril88,

Thank you for your review on Jurys Inn Bradford and sharing your experience. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay but was most dissapointed to hear of your negative dinner experience. I would like to apologise for the standard of meal and would like to assure you that this is not the level of service we generally provide. I have shared your experience with my F&B manager and would like to Thank You for your honest comments here on trip advisor. If you would like to discuss further then please do not hesitate to contact myself at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com and I would be only too happy to discuss further your experience.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I went here with a group of friends (11 in total) and we had booked 5 twin rooms and a single room - we were given 6 double rooms. When we pointed out the error the manger arranged camp beds for the double rooms. This wasn't ideal to say the least. The management understood this and gave us complimentary breakfasts which made things a lot better.
The hotel was pleasant to stay in, unfortunately a few of the camp beds had missing slats which meant that a couple of the guys ended up sleeping on a mattress on the floor....cue a sleepless night. The management apologised for this and gave them a bottle of wine.

Overall the hotel is nice and the staff are really helpful and will do what they can. The food was nice, the rooms were clean and the value for money is good. I'd like to think it was just two unfortunate things which happened to our group. I'd stay again as it was pleasant enough.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank avidtravelleruk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear avidtravelleruk98,

Thank You for your recent review here on trip advisor, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Jurys Inn Bradford and that your stay was a comfotable one.

I was however sorry to hear that some of your party ended up having to settle for smaller beds due to the hotels occupancy levels. I have shared your comments with the management team to ensure this does not happen again and was dissapointed to hear that this had happened has this is a rarerity we find the hotel in this situation and would like to a apologise for the inconvenience.

If you would like to discuss further with myself then please do not hesitate to contact me at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com

Thank You once again for your review it is very much appreciated

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
743 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
884 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing