We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, need to sort food”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good hotel, need to sort food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very comfortable the rooms spacious and the whole hotel is very clean. Staff are happy to help. I have stayed a few times now and the only issue i keep on having is with the food on room service. Sticky toffee pudding must be microwaved as my the time you get to it , its a brick. The room service food is general is bland and greasy. Not the breakfast this is excellant. Will return but never order room service ever again,.location is excellent too . Other niggle is if you book an excellent room you are told you get a free drink in the bar but when you check in its never offered you have to remind staff, they should do the voucher at check in. I forgot this time . It's not a big thing but if they offer but never give out its a saving for the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vodkasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor,

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel but I would like to apologise, for the issues you had with the food, I have shared your thoughts with my management team and we have taken steps to improve our food & service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope to see you at Jurys Inn Bradford again in the future.

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    454
    201
    60
    48
See reviews for
213
264
75
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good location, particularly for the university but rooms rather basic, breakfast OK but evening menu restricted and beer very expensive. Staff very obliging, though notices in reception were not very guest friendly. Fine for a one night business trip but would not like to stay much longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobS26_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor,
I am delighted to hear you found our hotel ideal for business and was an ideal location for your needs. I was dissapointed however to hear of the issues you had at reception and I have passed your review on to my reception manager to follow up. I am very sorry to hear you found our reception unfriendly as we normally receive such good feedback in this area.

Thank You once again for your review,

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel comfortable. When checked in had to change rooms as put in disabled room with connecting door and lights did not work. When in my room facilities good and provided with what I need. TV remote temperamental but worked in the end. Breakfast supplied but not impressed by cooked food. Had to wait a while to be seated. Staff friendly and helpful throughout my stay however

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KJUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor, I was sorry to hear you had a few issues woth your recent stay at Jurys Inn Bradford, I would like to apologise for the hiccups you experienced.
But was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is located in a very central location. A modern jurys inn with the benefit of a gym the rooms are modern clean and overall very good. My only complaint is the food in the evening. We ate in the hotel 3/5 nights and disappointed everytime I had awful pasta with steak and peppercorn sauce which didn't say it came with pasta on the menu it wasn't very nice at all. I also had a jalfrezi one night which was basically chicken oil and spice the nan bread was rock hard and stale. My colleague had piri piri chicken and it was dry and awful. I come here a lot for business but will be eating out in future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

IThank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Jurys Inn Bradford, Here on Trip advisor,
I am glad you enjoyed the hotel overall but would like to apologise in relation to the issues you had with the food. I have discussed your comments with our head chef and food and beverage manager and we have taken steps to review our food offerings with a new menu for the summer.

Thank you once again for your review. I do hope we can see you back at Jurys Inn Bradford in the future for our improved menu.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stopped here overnight in early March whilst travelling further afield.

The hotel is well located, just a 10 minute walk away from Bradford Forster Square station via Kirkgate. The whole experience was superb - a friendly welcome, good sized room and efficient check in/out. My onward travel by taxi, at a horribly early hour, was easily arranged with reception. Everything that you want from a stopover - a good night's rest without complication.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FolkestoneJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time out to review us here on trip advisor, I was delighted to hear your stay was a good one and that you found the hotel to be conveniently located.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

On my third week at this hotel. I regularly stay at the Jurys inn Glasgow and Belfast too - this one is by far the worst.

The hotel itself is not the problem. The rooms are adequate and comfortable. The food and the staff however leave much to be desired.

Not once in 3 weeks has my food order been correct - waiting over an hour to be served when you have pre-booked a table is ridiculous.

The waiting staff act like they cannot be bothered. They do not communicate what is happening to the customer. They are more interested in standing around the food order station gossiping. In my opinion, the staff should be sent on a customer service course.

I have just eaten again tonight and not only did my side dish arrive when I had finished my meal (30min after) but not once was I approached to see if the food was okay, or offered a drink. Even when someone at my table called someone over to order a drink, no-one else was asked.

On a seperate night when I was waiting for my table, I overheard the waiting staff talking about 'what they do when a customer shouts at them' - I found this disgusting.

The hotel has huge potential, but the staff are letting it down.

Jurys - you best improve or you will loose your corporate contacts!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on your recent stay to Jurys Inns Bradford, I was very dissapointed to hear about your experiences within our hotel and normally we receive excellent feedback from guests about our staff. I have reviewed your comments in great deal and I have taken the next steps to ensure issues that the issues that arose do not happen again. I am sorry thiese issues had such a negative impact on your stay and if you would like to discuss further then please do not hesitate to contact me in the near future at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I'd booked an overnight stay for Friday 28 Feb 2014 at this centrally located hotel in Bradford. My my wife and I were going to see a show. We also had a reservation to have an early evening meal before the show at an Italian Restaurant, which had been highly recommended. (Please read separate Trip Advisor reviews about the theatre and Italian restaurant).
This hotel was very clean, very well maintained and the air-conditioning WORKED.
The room was a very good size and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Plus the choice of breakfasts, which were included in the hotel room price was good value for money.
We would certainly stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone who requires easy access to the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor it is very much appreciated,
I was delighted that yourself and your wife found your stay to be a comfortable one and I hope I can invite you back to Jurys inn Bradford in the near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experiences.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
764 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
840 reviews
2.7 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Property: Jurys Inn Bradford
Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing