We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value Jury's Inn”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best value Jury's Inn”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing but praise for this hotel. Rooms are great, staff efficient and welcoming. Never had any complaint whilst staying here.
As a business user staying here a number of times it nice to know standards are continuously maintained.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zackmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. It is always nice to read such nice comments, especially from our corporate guests. I look forward to seeing you again at Jurys Inn Bradford.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    454
    201
    60
    48
See reviews for
213
265
75
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Booked a room on Saturday night to visit friends and paid £44 through trip advisor with £16 for breakfast.

Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived considering the price, reception areas and rooms were way above the standard we expected and were spotlessly clean.

Reception staff were not very welcoming on arrival but we got checked in without too much hassle. Went for a walk around Bradford and after an hour or so we had seen over enough of what it had to offer and returned to the hotel for a drink. Got a drink at the bar and asked to charge it to the room but were rudely told I couldn't as I hadn't pre charged a credit card, however I had never been offered the opportunity to do so. Paid for the drinks and then realised the bar area had the majority of tables either occupied or reserved and was told it was busy and we wouldn't be able to eat in the restaurant either as it was fully booked with a coach party. As a guest I thought I may at least have the option. Found a table and watched in disbelief as an older gentleman and a couple of his friends were told they couldn't use the currently empty restaurant as there was a coach trip in and sent on their way to a local restaurant "forsters". This was around 5pm!

We pre charged a credit card, but then told ours friends to meet us elsewhere to avoid sitting in reception with a drink while the restaurant awaited the arrival of its coach parties.

Breakfast offered a wide choice and the young waiter was extremely friendly and keen to help out. On check out, the reception staff seemed more interested in talking to a party of friends or colleagues that were checking out than actually checking us out or asking how the stay was.

Car parking at the adjacent NCP was £8 for 24 hours with a 15% discount from the hotel.

Overall a good cheap hotel if you are visiting Bradford but the management and reception staff need some customer service training and some manners.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tom13mck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review here on trip advisor, I was sorry to hear that you had issues with members of our team during your stay and would like to apologise for the issues you experienced I have shared your comments with the rest of the team to ensure customer service levels are kept to a high standard this is an area we do receive excellent guest feedback so I am rather upset that on this occassion we have failed to deliver during your stay. I am however happy to here that you enjoyed our hotel. If you would like to discuss further in relation to your recent stay then please do not hesitate to contact me at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good room and bed although decor a bit minimalist. Staff nice except for glum receptionist. Food pretty good and restaurant service better than expected after some other reviews. Location handy but the main weakness is they have no in-house parking. Had to use an NCP car park a couple of minutes walk behind the hotel. Was not happy to leave the car there overnight as it is unmanned and has a couple of long abandoned cars sitting in it which gives a really dodgy appearance to the place. Very surprised at NCP.
Good free wifi a bonus and excellent breakfast. Overall good value if you don't drive.

Room Tip: Quietest at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review here on trip advisor,
I was delighted you enjoyed your stay and of course understand in relation to the car parking as unfortunatley we do not have car park facilities at the hotel but do offer a discounted rate with the NCP next to our building.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your views and we hope to be able to invite you to Jurys Inn Bradford in the near future.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Choose this for a business trip in April 14. Was going to use another hotel (with purple in it and a big well known comedian), but this was a lot less expensive. Very pleasantly surprised-free wifi, great bar, good food, lovely room,pleasant staff. Right in the centre of Bradford, with a garage across the road for any emergencies-there is no parking but there is a secure NCP car park which is £8.00 for 24 hours (it gets locked between 0001 and 0600 so mind this). A one minute walk to the hotel from here You get a 15% discount from the hotel. Sky Sports on the big TV's in the bar/lounge so ideal for the Champions League! Air con in the rooms, 32" TV's with Freeview, and again, free wifi.Check out isn't until 1200 and brekky on until 1030 weekdays. Not sure why some grumbles about this place, it is excellent. My only problem was I was at the end of the hotel, and there were bin lorries at 0600 (!) emptying the next door business bins. So was woke up each day.Did mention it but the response was a bit luke warm.
There is a gym (didn't try it) and a Costa coffee bar.
I will be back here if I go to Bradford again-makes up for the fact the actual city (outside of the centre) is a dump.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms at the end of the corridors-you get the bin lorries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent review of Jurys Inn Bradford,

I was delightighted to read such great comments but was sorry you were distracted by the noise issues from next door. I have reviewed the process and highlighted these issues with next door who will be changing there service times to combat the issues with noise you experienced.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to inviting you back to Jurys inn Bradford in the near future.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very comfortable hotel. Clean and modern but the big plus was the friendliness of the staff - From the girl on reception to the bar staff and the breakfast staff all really friendly and nothing too much trouble. If only the assistant manager had the same attitude as the rest of the staff! Comfortable rooms and nice Saltaire beer on tap - breakfast was good for this type of hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review of Jurys inn Bradford here on trip advisor.

I was delighted to share your comments with the team who were delighted to get such good feedback and really is appreciated by all the team. I would like to thank you personally for sharing your views here on trip Advisor and look forward to seeing you again at Jurys Inn Bradford.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday night. Very busy but staff helpful and pleasant. Room nice and spotless. Comfy bed. Breakfast not cheap but excellent. Handy for much of Bradford centre Would definately stay here next time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your views in Jurys Inn Bradford.
I was delighted to here that your stay was a pleasant one and I have shared your thoughts with the rest of the team who were delighted to read your comments.

I hope we have the pleasure of inviting you back to Jurys Inn Bradford in the near future.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Friendly staff that go up and beyond to ensure your stay is a pleasant one, lovely large rooms,extremely comfortable bed,delicious breakfast and really good wifi everywhere in the building !! Would definately recommend !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor,

i was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Jurys inn Bradford and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views here on trip advisor. I hope we can see you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
766 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
841 reviews
2.7 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Property: Jurys Inn Bradford
Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing