We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
NORTH YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the Alhambra Theatre as going to see The Lion King. It is only a few hundred metres away with The Media Museum and City Park very close too. Excellent value for money room absolutely spotless. The breakfast is excellent plenty of choice and all the staff very friendly. If going to the theatre again would definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekisles4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and hope that when we next have the pleasures of welcoming you to the Hotel you have the time to enjoy our leisure facilities.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    454
    201
    60
    49
See reviews for
213
266
75
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife booked this hotel because it is only a few hundred yards from the alhambra theatre. The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I emailed the hotel for a quiet room and they could not have put me in a better room the furthest from the lift !
Our room had a double and a single bed and also a spacious bathroom.our room also had a good sized flat screen tv, krupps coffee maker, kettle, bottled water, digital ac and even an ironing board !
The hotel also has a gymnasium not that we used it though. Our breakfast was very good where you could help yourself to tea/coffee, various cereal, toast and a choice of fresh and tinned fruit. Our breakfast came plated which was a bit disappointing because you can not beat helping yourself to exactly what you want.the hotel is very close to the alhambra theatre and a lot of bars ect but one of the few faults was that being a city centre hotel it did not have a car park but there is a ccp car park 200 yards away which costs £6.80 for 24 hours. We found this hotel has good or better than some de vere, village, hilton, premier inn at a cheaper rate !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nigel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time review the Hotel following your recent stay.

I am happy that you found our rooms to be suitable for your needs and that you enjoyed the hotels location. I have passed your comments to our Hotel team and they were delighted to received your kind feedback.

When you are next in the area, we hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was lucky enough to win a competition which allowed a two nights complimentary B & B stay at a Jurys Inn of my choice. I decided to visit Bradford, Yorkshire as I have a friend there The hotel is modern with very good accommodation; I had booked a double room but my partner was unable to travel as she had to work....so I travelled and stayed alone in a spacious well appointed room; top floor front.
Breakfast was included in my deal; this was well presented with the usual choices. staff were friendly and polite. The only slight downside was that one of the two lifts broke down but was still unrepaired when I left two days later. Not a major problem though.

Room Tip: Top floor has decent views but beware lift failures..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was sorry to hear the lift affected your recent stay which was due to the lift undergoing important maintance work.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and hope that when we next have the pleasures of welcoming you to Bradford we can accommodate you

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
493 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here overnight, returning on a Grand UK coach tour. If you are a young person celebrating a hen/stag night, or a student wanting to let your hair down, this is the place for you - right in the centre of Bradford. For a group of elderly people, just wanting a decent evening meal and a good night's sleep, then it's not such a good idea. So, I am obviously of the latter group... On the plus side, the staff are very welcoming and helpful and the rooms are very well appointed, spacious, comfortable and clean. The dinner was about as bad as I have ever had in a hotel. Bland, unimaginative, limited in choice and luke-warm. The breakfast had more choice, but was of poor quality and, again, luke-warm at best. Also only one lady trying to cope with over-seeing everything at breakfast time, which wasn't working very well. All sorts booking in during the evening, including a group of young men with T shirts sporting a slogan which included some very bad swear words (which I am unable to repeat here), which the reception staff seemed to find very amusing, but a number of our group did not. I don't think we are overly prudish, but couldn't they have told them that they must put their T shirts on when leaving the hotel for the stag night, or whatever, they were going on...?? Was woken by loud shouting and talking in the street (presumably when all these people were leaving their night clubs) at regular intervals between 4 and 6 a.m. I am assuming that the rates here are very cheap, which is why it is used by coach parties and young people who aren't going to be using their bedrooms (perhaps!?) very much. So, you know what you are in for... If you are looking for an average standard of food, reasonable location and lack of "laddish" behaviour, this is probably not the hotel for you. Conversely, if that is what you are looking for, you have found it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EtoileSanderstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We are working hard to ensure that our dinner and breakfast service meets our guests expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I have shared your comments with our chef to ensure we can improve on the standards.

I was also sorry to hear that you were effected by a small party within our hotel, unfortunateley as you can imaginge it is more often than not that we can not control what clientel use the hotel but asure you this is not the norm within our Bradford hotel.

If you would like to discuss further with myself then please do not hesitate to contact me at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in, I have stayed ample of times with work and just have a great time the staff are just fantastic with a real witty service team and a superb reception team, I have stayed in other Jurys hotels and this one so far is my favourite. It can get very busy but that is understandable as it is a very popular hotel within Bradford. Rooms are excellent with free Wi-Fi so I can work in my room, The hotel gives a real cosy feel as it is rather compact. It has a great Gym and is very central to the city and work.
Would recommend to all my family and friends and can not wait to return in July.

Room Tip: Make use of the Gym which is free to use as well as free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time review the Hotel following your recent stay.



Dear Guest

I am happy that you found our rooms to be suitable for your needs and that you enjoyed the jurys inn experience
I have passed your comments to our Hotel team and they were delighted to received your kind feedback.

When you are next in the area, we hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay.the staff were friendly.the room was lovely.the breakfast was amazing.if work ever send me to bradford again i will be staying here..the room i had was a double bed and also had a single..plenty of tea.coffee.also hair dryer.iron and board in the room.plus shampoo and shower gel. :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jellybaby852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Jurys Inn Bradford and I have shared your feedback with the whole team here and they were delighted to received such kind comments.

We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for one night , we havent stayed at a jurys inn before. The hotel was well located in the centre. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door overnight and was surprised when the maid started knocking at 9am and woke us up. When i checked the sign had been removed. A slight annoyance as we had spent all weekend travelling and were very tired. Then about 20 minutes later we were woke again by someone else hoovering outside our door. On checking out we waited ages for the lift as one was broken, each time it came up to us it was already full. We had to carry all our bags down 7 flights of stairs. Apart from that a nice stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller0759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on tripadvisor,
I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay. I was sorry however to hear that you you were woken earlier than expected due to your do not disturb sign going missing and the issues you experienced with our lifts due to the maintanace issues.

I do hope we can accommodate you again in the near future and obce again thank you for sharing your review here on tripadvisor.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
766 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
841 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Property: Jurys Inn Bradford
Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing