We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Bradford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Midland Hotel(Bradford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,441)
    Filter reviews
    1,441 results
    Traveller rating
    586
    501
    226
    69
    59
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    586
    501
    226
    69
    59
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsncp car parkcoach tripcity centrealhambra theatrebusiness tripevening mealcoach partymodern hotelmedia museumnational holidaysgood sizepleasant staywould stay againreception staffone night staynight's sleepexcellent stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,096 - 1,101 of 1,441 reviews
    Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

    Lovely hotel clean rooms nice staff what more can I ask for and good for the price as was cheap for a night's stay following a night out in Bradford good value for money with regards to clean rooms nice comfy beds quiet hotel wonderful

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank stewboi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

    I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Jurys Inn Bradford, I have shared your feedback with the whole team here and they were delighted to received such kind comments.

    We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.

    Kind Regards

    Mark Bussey
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2014

    I have stayed at Jurys Inn on a number of occasions on business and have always found a particularly high standard. The hotel is modern and welcoming and the rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff are fantastic - very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent with plenty to choose from - they can even poach an egg properly, which other hotels really struggle to do. My only gripe this time was the fact that my room (223) overlooked a car park. The problem being that there were no net curtains or blinds and the security guy in his hut outside, together with others parking their cars, could see right in. I really think the hotel should do something about this as privacy is really compromised. Other than that, another pleasant stay.

    Room Tip: Avoid any room overlooking the car park.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank LutonHatter88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,
    I would like to thank you for your good feedback in relation to the privacy of your room, and thanks to your comments I am now looking at installing new netted curtains to help with the privacy of our rooms, Thank you for bringing your small gripe to my attention and this great feedback helps us to improve our service to our guests and hope we have the chance of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

    Kind regards

    Mark Bussey
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2014

    Very disappointed with my stay here tonight, having stayed here on a number of occasions I was expecting the normally great service, as ever the check in and room were excellent, however my meal tonight was dreadful to say the least. I ordered two course for £17.95, the Prawn & Crayfish salad were fine, service very good, however as I took my last mouthful of the starter my main arrived before I could even swallow the starter, ok I like quick service but I think a space of 1 or 2 mins minimum would be fine. I had ordered the 7Oz Centre Rump Steak " Premium Cut lean and tender" medium rare, this came with a side of tomatoes, salad, chips and onion rings, I must say all the sides were excellent, however the steak was not up to the standard I would expect, the Steak was well cooked from end to end, with no taste what so ever, I was very disappointed, my excellent waitress asked if all was ok and I asked how I had ordered, she confirmed that it was medium rare, she could see that I was disappointed, again excellent service as I was asked by another member of staff is all was ok as I had not eaten my food, I was then informed that I could ask for another steak ( after eating most of the sides) however I was informed the steak would be in the region of 20 to 30 mins and they were now busy. I declined and informed them that I would pay for my meal and go for a local Indian, however with a broken leg I would be unable to walk as far as the nearest Indian restaurant, a new steak was produced in 1 min .. smaller than ever and totally cooked to death, again 1 bite and I left the main. I paid the £17.95 in full and left very disappointed.

    Room Tip: I have found all rooms to be very good quality
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marc B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Marc B,

    Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor,

    I was sorry to hear that the night of your stay that we did live up to the usual good service that we pride ourselves on, I would like to apologise on behalf of the management team, and would love to discuss further with yourself to enable me to put this right for you.
    Please drop me an email Marc, at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com and Iw ould be happy to ensure I put this right for you, Once again please accept my apologies with regards to your dissapointment and hope I can make this up to you Marc.

    I look forward to hearing from you,

    Kind regards

    Mark Bussey
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2014

    Stayed at the Jurys Inn on 9 June 2014 - the staff were very helpful and courteous. Our room was very clean and quiet, we were on the fifth floor, bed was hard but comfortable, pillows a bit less comfortable, but we had a good undisturbed nights' sleep. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice - scrambled eggs, not my particular favourite I would have liked a fried egg. Still everything else was lovely. The hotel is in a great position when visiting the Alhambra for a show. Will book again when at another show. Thank you to the staff.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sixtythree
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Than you for taking time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor,

    I was delighted to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and I look forward to welcoming you back soon,

    Kind regards

    Mark Bussey
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 June 2014

    This is the second time we have stayed at the Jurys Inn. To be fair we got the room pretty cheap but the room we were given was a disabled room which had a connecting door to another room from which we could hear all sorts of noises if you get my drift. The room itself was fine, but the disabled bathroom was huge with a tiny sink (no where to put my toiletry bag) it was a bit unromantic for a night away with my hubby.

    The bedding was full of holes so that you could see the duvet underneath, also a bit off putting.

    The location is good, if you want to go out for a drink or meal in the evening.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Becky B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor,
    I was sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectation, and I was sorry to hear you were allocated a room with an interconnecting door. These are generally provided for family rooms so I will review this with my reception manager, and would like to apologise that this had such an impact on your stay. If you would like to discuss further then please do not hesitate to contact me at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com and I would be happy to discuss further,

    Kind regards

    Mark Bussey
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews