We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location - Slow Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peterborough
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Location - Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Decent location in the middle of Bradford.
Overall staff service slow, from Check in /Check out and bar staff.
Breakfast half decent.
Rooms clean although a/c didn't appear to work but not an issue for me.
Would not go back to this hotel again.
Stayed in Bradford many times, first in this one and would return back to The Midland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review here on trip advisor,
I was sorry to here that our service did not meet your expectations on your recent stay and would like to discuss further with yourself, I was delighted that you enjoyed the location and hope we can invite you back to change your opinion from your recent stay. If you would like to discuss further please contact me at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com

kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    436
    178
    56
    41
See reviews for
195
246
73
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

i stayed at this hotel last night,, it was the most spotless hotel i have ever stayed in ,,the food was great and the staff was very nice even when they was rushed of there feet at meal times, i give this hotel top marks because it is more or less perfect,, the only thing i would say is dont buy a drink in the bar, i asked for 2 glasses of rose wine and was shocked when he said that will be 14 pounds,, if you stay here and want a drink you can just walk down the road and there is a nice bar doing drinks half the price

Room Tip: try and pick room 301,, it as windows all the way around the room, and lets in alot light
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yoyo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review here on trip advisor,.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Jurys Inn Bradford and was nice to hear such nice comments, We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed in this hotel clean rooms,niece got drinks at bar, pint of veir and a white wine, chelsee behind the bar asked my niece small/med/or large wine,(opted for small)

Then i while we was waiting for tea, ordered price 10.45 for same as above what gone up quick. The staff was another girl, she said "i did you a double" i never asked for a double.any way i paid and walked away with the drinks,

Went to a public house down the round near the petrol station, lord clyde what a great night and cheaper bar,but the hotel was clean, breakfast ok fried eggs was hard no yolk,x but worth a stay might of had a bad day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Jurys Inn Bradford and I have shared your feedback with the whole team here and they were ecstatic to received such kind comments. I was particularly delighted to read you found our hotel very clean something we pride ourselves on.

We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Bradford.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a visit to see WarHorse at the Alhambra Theatre. We did not realise how close the hotel was to the theatre and this made it so much more convenient as we had ladies with us who could not walk great distances.

The hotel is very modern, clean and presentable. Restaurant meals are good value but drinks (typically) a little expensive.

A disappointing comment to this review was that we had prepaid the accommodation through another travel site but on arrival we were asked for full payment again! Embarrassingly the management waived this but I felt the customer service and reception handling were left wanting.

I contacted the travel site who arranged the booking and they immediately contacted the hotel -confirming that payment had indeed been fulfilled.

Reception was later let down again when I requested an additional bedsheet (quilt far too warm) that evening - promises for the sheet to be brought to my room ASAP did not transpire and disappointlngly we made our own arrangements. Assuarnces to repair a faulty room telephone also were left unaddressed.

Overall a fairly good stay - car parking facilities could perhaps be made clearer - overnight stay at nearby NCP costs about £6.80 (hotel discount as not complimentary)

Would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and hope that when we next have the pleasures of welcoming you to the Hotel you have the time to enjoy our leisure facilities.
However that said I would like to apologise in relation to the service issues you experienced and if possibly I would be happy to discuss with you further if you could contact me at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel clean rooms nice staff what more can I ask for and good for the price as was cheap for a night's stay following a night out in Bradford good value for money with regards to clean rooms nice comfy beds quiet hotel wonderful

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stewboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Jurys Inn Bradford, I have shared your feedback with the whole team here and they were delighted to received such kind comments.

We do hope that when you are next in the area we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed at Jurys Inn on a number of occasions on business and have always found a particularly high standard. The hotel is modern and welcoming and the rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff are fantastic - very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent with plenty to choose from - they can even poach an egg properly, which other hotels really struggle to do. My only gripe this time was the fact that my room (223) overlooked a car park. The problem being that there were no net curtains or blinds and the security guy in his hut outside, together with others parking their cars, could see right in. I really think the hotel should do something about this as privacy is really compromised. Other than that, another pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Avoid any room overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LutonHatter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor,
I would like to thank you for your good feedback in relation to the privacy of your room, and thanks to your comments I am now looking at installing new netted curtains to help with the privacy of our rooms, Thank you for bringing your small gripe to my attention and this great feedback helps us to improve our service to our guests and hope we have the chance of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very disappointed with my stay here tonight, having stayed here on a number of occasions I was expecting the normally great service, as ever the check in and room were excellent, however my meal tonight was dreadful to say the least. I ordered two course for £17.95, the Prawn & Crayfish salad were fine, service very good, however as I took my last mouthful of the starter my main arrived before I could even swallow the starter, ok I like quick service but I think a space of 1 or 2 mins minimum would be fine. I had ordered the 7Oz Centre Rump Steak " Premium Cut lean and tender" medium rare, this came with a side of tomatoes, salad, chips and onion rings, I must say all the sides were excellent, however the steak was not up to the standard I would expect, the Steak was well cooked from end to end, with no taste what so ever, I was very disappointed, my excellent waitress asked if all was ok and I asked how I had ordered, she confirmed that it was medium rare, she could see that I was disappointed, again excellent service as I was asked by another member of staff is all was ok as I had not eaten my food, I was then informed that I could ask for another steak ( after eating most of the sides) however I was informed the steak would be in the region of 20 to 30 mins and they were now busy. I declined and informed them that I would pay for my meal and go for a local Indian, however with a broken leg I would be unable to walk as far as the nearest Indian restaurant, a new steak was produced in 1 min .. smaller than ever and totally cooked to death, again 1 bite and I left the main. I paid the £17.95 in full and left very disappointed.

Room Tip: I have found all rooms to be very good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Marc B,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor,

I was sorry to hear that the night of your stay that we did live up to the usual good service that we pride ourselves on, I would like to apologise on behalf of the management team, and would love to discuss further with yourself to enable me to put this right for you.
Please drop me an email Marc, at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com and Iw ould be happy to ensure I put this right for you, Once again please accept my apologies with regards to your dissapointment and hope I can make this up to you Marc.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.7 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Property: Jurys Inn Bradford
Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing