We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for one night during a business trip. Hotel and food were both excellent!.

Whole hotel was very modern and clean, great friendly service also! Room was big and 2 beds and decent amenities in it. Got a comfortable nights sleep!

Having stayed in many hotels where food has been pretty average and poor, it was nice to stay in a hotel that had decent choice (whilst a tad expensive) of food. Breakfast also I couldn't fault plenty of choice from full english to cereal and all sorts. Very good quality on the whole.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again both on business and personal trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1EKO92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for such a great write up on Jurys Inn Bradford,
I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay and thank you for sharing your experiences on trip advisor

Kind regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    458
    205
    60
    51
See reviews for
217
273
75
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean hotel, great food, great location and all couldn't be better, until it got to the time your actually there for SLEEP. Had cleaners from around 11pm till god knows (writing this at 2:26am) in and out of rooms leaving the doors bang. The doors have springs on them which make them close that little bit louder. It's so disrespectful as I have a course tomorrow all day and a long travel home and this joker who's cleaning will probably be in bed all day !!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe1990_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor comments,
I know I have discussed with yourself since your stay but would once again like to apologise for the noise experiences you encounted, and the impact it had on your training course, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I do hope we can see you again soon at Jurys inn

kind regards

Mark bussey
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights the room was spotless (and I'm fussy). lots of towels and spare pillows.
Didn't have to ask for anything else.
The staff were very friendly.
Very central to city centre and some fabulous restaurants.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review here on trip advisor,
I was delighted to read such nich comments about the hotel,

The team were delighted with your review and I hope we can see you at Jurys Inn Bradford very soon

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveleys
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel, ideally situated for trains and buses to any local attractions. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful.

One tip - the breakfasts are a bit expensive, but if you take a short walk into Centenery Square and go to Wetherspoons, you can get a lovely breakfast for half the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margk2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to hear that hotel was ideally located and even more so that you shared your experience here on trip advisor,

I hope we can invite you back in the near future

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed August 2014, one night inc. breakfast £59

I could be a lot meaner with my overall rating for this hotel but many things were quite decent. Friendly staff, a varied and reasonable quality breakfast spread and the location is perfect. Also, there are thoughtful little touches like Gilchrist & Soames bath products in the bathroom. So far so good.

However, the design of this extremely new hotel is appalling and all the interior walls appear to actually be made from cardboard. All the walls shake. Anytime anyone opens or closes a door you know about it - my bed's headboard visibly shook when the people in the adjoining rooms entered or exited. All the doors in the hotel are fitted with alarmingly violent self-closers and they bang like pneumatic drills. All night long. The point I'm getting to is, the quality of sleep one can expect in this kind of environment is absolutely awful. And in a hotel like this, surely that's all anyone wants: a decent night's sleep.

Adding insult to injury was the fact that in the loading bay below, at 6:30am if you please, a delivery truck unloading cans and bottles woke me up. And I was five floors up!

I can't imagine I'll ever want to stay in this hotel again - I don't care if the staff are the most charming individuals on the planet. If I can't sleep, the whole point of the exercise is pointless.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor and I was sorry to hear that you experienced issues throughout your stay, I understand the issues with the external noise outside your rear facing window and we are reviewing our windows to reduce noise from outside.

If you would like to discuss further then please do not hesitate to contact myself at mark_bussey@jurysinns.com

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel has it all. Adjoining rooms for families, extremely good sized bedrooms, always clean and affordable. Overall great value for money. Loved and enjoyed my stay. One of my favourite hotels. Most premier inn I have been to don't have adjoining rooms and also their beds aren't comfortable but you pay the same price or cheaper for a night in Jury's Inn. Lovely hotel ^_^

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appleberry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review here on tripadvisor, I am delighted to read that your stay was a good one and that you rate us in such high esteem,

It is great to read such great comments especially from our valued guests like yourself.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys inn Bradford in the very near future,

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was impressed with the value I received for a one night stay. I have had good stays and bad stays with Jury's Inn hotels but this one was good. Excellent and attentive service throughout, particularly when I had an issue with my room key not working. Large, clean and modern room, including decent water pressure and temperature. I was especially impressed with the full blackout curtains. Parking is £8 (+20p if you want to pay by credit card) for 24 hours in the NCP car park next door. I would return.

I dropped to 4/5 as there was no iron in the room (which I need whilst on business) and I felt breakfast was only average quality, although the service was good.

Room Tip: Away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your recent review and taking the time to share with others, I was delighted to hear that you felt you got good value for money and that your stay was apleasurable one,

I do hope we can see you again at Jurys Inn Bradford in the near future.

Kind regards

Mark Bussey
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
856 reviews
2.7 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
519 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Property: Jurys Inn Bradford
Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing