We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compact modern hotel in a central location”
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Bradford
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Compact modern hotel in a central location”
Reviewed 17 December 2010

This is a new hotel just across the road from Bradford city centre. Being new it is clean and modern inside and the rooms are reasonably well equiped.

The hotel itself doesn't have a car park - the entrance to the underground car park at the side of the hotel is actually for Provident next door, not the hotel, but there is a large NCP multi-storey car park at the top of that same side road and the 24-hour price was reasonable.

Being fairly small the hotel doesn't have a great deal of facilities. I believe there is a gym, but I didn't use that. I was there for 5 days, virtually snowed in, so used the hotel restaurant each night. The food was reasonable, but nothing special. I think it is a pretty standard Jurys Inn menu. The hotel staff were pleasant, but being a new hotel the restaurant staff were also new and weren't all 100% confident in their waiting skills, but this will improve over time. There is a pretty good choice of food for breakfast - especially if you are looking for a cooked breakfast.

This hotel does have good internet speed - a rare find amongst hotels.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    448
    192
    59
    44
See reviews for
208
261
75
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I have had to go to Bradford every now and then for business and have tried a few hotels. I like the Dubrovnik, quirky though it is, but it's a bit far out for the centre. Jurys is so new the post codes don't work on most satnav devices, so it took a bit of finding. The car park is an NCP multi storey and is £4.90 per 24 hours with the hotel discount. The area, while it has improved, has suffered from the reputation held by Thornton road. Ask the locals and they will tell you, or just use a search engine to look for news items about the area. If you go for a walk up Thornton Road in the evening (not advisable) you will see, although the area around the hotel is fine, as it is central and well lit. Just remember to turn left out of the hotel and don't venture too far to the right. I have to say, though, that the area has cleaned up immensely compared with a few years ago.
The hotel itself is very pleasant, with friendly and capable staff. The rooms, apart from the soundproofing on the windows, are fine. Because of the position of the hotel the opposite buildings act as a sort of reflector of all the sound from below. At about four in the morning I could even distinguish what people were saying on the pavement below, and this is with the window closed. It can be achieved, as I've stayed in a Premier Inn on the North Circular Road in London, with the over pass triple carriageway just yards from my room, and you couldn't hear a sound from the road. Back to Jury's...the chef really is good and the meals we had were good value too. If you get fed up with the hotel food, you are near some of the best curry houses in Bradford, if not the world. You are also close to many of Bradford's attractions, such as the Alhambra. I would recommend this hotel, but ask for a room away from the road if you are bothered by noise.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFC1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
130 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Better selection then Midland hotel. Jurry In is (was) brand new hotel, with trendy furniture and nice equipment. Service quite ok, only for not UK person breakfast could be after one week boring (understand i dont like english breakfast), because the selection is not very broad. Also dont expect anything special for dinner and rather go for some local Asia restaurant. But accomodation was very good, room was big enough, clean bathroom, big flat tv, tea set on room. Internet is available for free in the whole hotel. Hotel also has small gym but well equiped. For 63pounds per night great deal and I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Quick review - stayed for one night (2 adults, 1 baby). Staff very helpful, facilities very clean and modern, room lovely, bed very comfortable, baby slept well in travel cot provided, good shower, nice towels, quiet.
Very minor negative comments - air conditioning in the room confusing / mushrooms should be included with an english breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DollyDaydream_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Once we figured out the one way system in Bradford the rest of our trip was perfect.We arrived Friday afternoon and were greeted by staff who's manners were impeccable,checking into hotels can sometimes be a problem but the welcoming nature of the reception staff was fantastic.Our room was spotless,all modern amenities and you cant beat a bathroom that actually contains a bath.
In the evening we ventured out to see a concert but unfortunately it was cancelled at the last minute so we returned to the hotel bar where once again the staff' were brilliant, in the two hours we sat there i counted five different members of staff who politely asked if we were ok..
Breakfast the morning after was excellent,we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.
Its quite obvious that the staff have been made aware how important customer relations are,nothing was to much for them. the manager of the hotel should be proud of his staff,they did a wonderful job of upholding Jury's Inn reputation......Next time we are in Bradford we know where to stay..Jurys Inn...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stafford80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 26 September 2010
Dear Stafford80,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments about friendliness of staff. Should you wish to return, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on paul_clifford@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards
Paul Clifford
Jurys Inn Bradford
paul_clifford@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We took 3 family rooms which were clean and a nice size. The hotel provided us with cots.
The staff were very friendly, giving us the option local tourist advice and the option to get a takeaway delivered to the hotel as we arrived quite late!
It is located in the centre of Bradford and was quiet.
We parked in the NCP Southgate car park which was £4.90 for 24hrs (the hotel provides you with a discount).
Breakfast was a selection of english breakfast, toast and cereal, or a quick croissant! The first day breakfast was cooked to order, and the second day it was self service buffet. Breakfast is served between 730-1130. Breakfast is £8.50 if you have not chosen to include it in your stay.
Free WFI was provided in each room.
There is a small gym and a few meeting rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemyholidays09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 11 September 2010
Dear lovemyholidays09 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments about the hotel cleanliness and friendly staff. Should you wish to return, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on paul_clifford@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards
Paul Clifford
Jurys Inn Bradford
paul_clifford@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We booked this place for a festival in the area and so did a bunch of other people that were going to the same place. The hotel staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and fulfilled various requests without a problem. The breakfast was great value and once the construction in the local area stops a morning sleep in should be much easier. Note: Watch the ventilation things on top of the window... make sure they are closed at night :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysInnBradford, Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review, 11 September 2010
Dear Ray_o78,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your comments about the staff and your breakfast experience. The construction work which you mentioned was the final stages of the development adjacent to our building. These works have since been complete and I am confident we can provide a peaceful morning sleep. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul Clifford
Jurys Inn Bradford
paul_clifford@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.3 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.7 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Property: Jurys Inn Bradford
Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing