We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Bradford
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel is a good alternative to a Premier Inn, or Travel Lodge. It feels like a proper hotel. There is a bar and restaurant, large reception area, as well as free parking and Wifi. The rooms are okay, not massive, but big enough. There is air conditioning, tea and coffee etc. The walls are covered with white anaglypta though, ugly and dated, and the windows opened about 3 inches. To look at from the outside the hotel is an eyesore, it looks like a 1960's council building. This is perhaps not a bad thing though, as it may come back into fashion. It may not sound as if I enjoyed our stay much, but I did. It was friendly and the food was fine. The main reason to stay there is the price, and its position on the motorway. For those reasons I am likely to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a nice stay with us.

I agree with comments about the outside, however as the saying goes, never judge a book by its cover as you experienced

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a good standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here as a stop off travelling back from york with my husband and 6 year old son. Plenty of parking but not in the best location. Allocated room 237 which was spacious and looked nice could have been a bit cleaner bedside tables were very dusty and fire extingushers on corridoors were thick with dust. Beds were very comfatable and retired pretty early as very tired was woken at 4.50am by the fire alarms going off 3 times. My son was then wide awake so decided to pack up and make a early start home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel76_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel, however a little disappointed that we failed to deliver a great experience to you and your family

I have taken on board your comments about cleanliness of your room and public areas and I have passed these onto my Head Housekeeper to this can be addressed

I can assure you that my team and I thrive to deliver customer satisfaction and hope we get the chance to seeing you stay with us again


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Thought this hotel was brill for the price, plus free parking and free wifi. Decent rooms, comfy beds. Only downside was we booked a 3 adult room, 3rd bed was a camp bed but it certainly is not in the picture.

Room Tip: All seem decent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my hotel were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you

I have taken on board your comments about the 3rd bed. We do have rooms with 3 beds in them as per the photographs. At the time of your visit demand was very high and had to put extra beds into rooms to accommodate all our guests

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Service excellent,especially Restaraunt.
Room was spotless,very tastefully decorated.
Location is simple to find,easy access,quite quiet as it is near a M/way & on a Trading estate.Very nice bar & restaraunt,good food & drink.
Everything was was pleasant & relaxing,EXCELLANT value.Will use again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us. My chefs will be delighted to read your comments about the standards of food being served. They take pride in every dish leaving their kitchen

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A great find, a bargain at the price of £40.
- Large Rooms
- Good Shower
- Tea and Coffee maker aka Kettle
- Friendly Staff
- Quiet Nights Sleep in a comfy bed
- Good TV channels selection well for me (c1 -5), Dave, Sky One
- Unlimited Wifi
- Very Clean



Cant comment on location, seemed fine to me , cant comment on dinner or breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you. I am delighted to be able to share your lovely comments to the 2 team members you mentioned in particular

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the not so distant future


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

For a budget hotel this is above the norm in terms of size of rooms and facilities. This probably due to the fact that some years ago was a Novotel!
Rooms are spacious,clean and tv with freebies. Tea and coffee facilities so wanting for nothing..will find also
Can dine from restaurant or bar/snack menu.these are nothing to write home about and overpriced for what it is.think this due to being french so talked up in menu so need to ignore titles and really assess the offers...or not!
Like some of the French counterparts this is positioned on the edge of Bradford on an industrial Estate which again explains food prices
Staff friendly and nice atmosphere throughout.
Usually offers available and well worth it when booked on special rates

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I have taken on board your comments about the menu and can confirm there is a new menu coming in as of 23rd July

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The location is in the middle of an industrial estate and out of the way of most things, which can be a plus or minus depending on what you want. It's clean and tidy throughout, clean and tidy decor. It's a reasonably priced budget type hotel which is ideal for a one night stay.the evening food menu is poor, pork or chicken self service, the veg ran out half way through and wasn't replaced. The sweets also ran out leaving just profiteroles for the later diners. The starter was either soup or a selection of continental breakfast bits ham, salami, pâté, bread, olives, coleslaw?!? Breakfast however was very good, self service, hot food, also cereal, fruit and continental breakfast choices. The room was large, plenty of space.....parts of it a very bright green for some reason! Toilet separate from shower and sink which is odd for hand washing. But quite adequate. Bed comfy, I overlooked the entrance but it was quiet. Bed was comfortable and room clean. If wanting a stop off I would stay here again, it's a bit out of the centre but ok if that's not what you were here for. Value for money basic hotel, not a problem, good breakfast, clean and tidy hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ImOntheroadagain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with the choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back. I am glad your room was clean and comfortable. The green in our rooms is our branding specification

I am guessing from the description of your evening meal, you were part of a coach tour. When we have coach parties in, we do put on a different menu due to the volume of people and turn around timings. For an every day guest we do actually have a more extensive menu, so if you were staying again, you could take full advantage of this. I am sincerely sorry we ran out of vegetables and desserts while you were dining with us on this occasion

I hope you get the chance to be in Bradford again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,345 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
2.6 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range: £33 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford
Campanile Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing