We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont judge it by the outside very good”
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Bradford
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
LEICESTER
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“dont judge it by the outside very good”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

yes its in a middle of a industrial estate but when you walk in what a surprise lovely clean room excellent breakfast and evening meal very polite and chatty resturant staff lovely stay would defintly use again

Room Tip: high floor reception side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIMELORDLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    225
    96
    36
    34
See reviews for
105
167
27
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was conveniant for the motorway, food good and fairly priced,but I must mention how friendly Alan the night porter/receptionist was,nothing was too much trouble, and made my stay a happy one, he is an asset to the campanile brand.

Room Tip: stay on the 3rd floor away from the entrance to the front of the building for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twoofus186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Had never stayed in a campanile hotel before but this one was great. The hotel isn't located in the most picturesque place but was just 2 miles down the road from where I was working for 3 days so very handy after long days on site.

Service was good throughout and all the staff were helpful when queried. The room was big and clean, no complaints.

Ate in the bar which had a lively atmosphere with plenty of other guests milling about. Buffet breakfast was good, plenty to choose from.

Overall, clean, comfortable, great VFM, would use again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank leek1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought we were reasonably priced and that my team provided a high standard of customer service. We do our best to make sure every guest leaves a happy guest

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My partner and I like to get away now and again to somewhere quite and the Campanile was recommended to us by friends that had stayed previously, Check in was very quick and smooth and we were given a room on the second floor.

After settleing in we came down stairs to have a drink in the bar there were plenty of empty tables but non of them were clean and the member of staff that was serving seemed to have a slight body odour problem which judging by the standard of the tables was not surprising. We then went out for the afternoon, on returning to the hotel we proceeded to the bar and the tables had still not been cleaned (and it did not look as thoughit had been busy) but there had however been a change of staff.

We came down later for dinner althiugh the menu was limited the staff were friendly and helpful, after dinner we returned to the bar were you guessed it the tables were still dirty and there was now lots of detritus on the floor and the staff just seemed to step over it.

The next morning we came down for breakfast and noticed that the bar area had been cleaned and smelt quite fresh which is more thatn we can say for the member of staff that smelt like an ashtray my partner and I being non-smokers found this to be quite offputting and did'nt really fancy eating after this.

We would like to stay again as the majority of the staff were really pleasant especially those on the front desk, it seems a shame that the restaurant staff are letting the side down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was saddened to hear your stay was not to your liking.

I can honestly say, this is not a normal standard and shocked at this

I would like to invite you to contact me, so I can get some further information about your stay, which will allow me carry out work to improve the issues for other guests. The hotel number is 01274 683 683.


I look forward to speaking to you shortly

Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Was staying here as part of a nearby conference, i agree with the other reviewers that the outside does look horrible, I wasn't looking forward to entering, but once inside, it all changed. Checking was friendly and quick, and the room was spacious and clean. Yes a bit of road noise, and yes some very bright green colours in the wardrobe, but overall, it was okay, I would probably say the same standard as an ibis. The hotel itself I would have given 3 maybe 4 out of 5, but one member of staff really shone and made a great impression. It was Toni in the restaurant. The menu isn't extensive, but still quite pleasant. She was able to recommend dishes to us, always served us with a smile, and really stood out and was a pleasure to be served by. Toni managed to turn a good meal into a fantastic meal! She is a perfect example of the importance of good customer service, and made a big difference to our stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob26890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. A most reviews point out we ar enot in the best location, however as you experienced, you should never judge a book by its cover

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you.

Thank you for your kind words about Toni. It made me very proud to read this and and past it around the team to raise their awareness. I am very lucky to be surrounded by a great team

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

On arrival at the hotel, the exterior was a little foreboding but on entering it was light, airy and modern. Check in was seamless and speedy. The food was good but limited in choice as we were on a coach holiday with preset menu. Drinks average price for hotels. Staff were lovely at all times and there was an outside terrace which was good as it was a lovely evening when we were there. The room was modern with all the facilities you would expect. It was nice to have a separate bathroom and toilet. Windows hardly opened though and as one who loves a cool room this was my only gripe about the hotel.

The location left a lot to be desired. The hotel is next to a motorway with the associated noise, it was also on an industrial estate and you were stuck in the hotel unless you wanted to get a taxi to the nearest town/village for a drink in the evening.

I would be happy to stay there again for an odd night or two but not any longer. Had the location been better, I would be happy to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us. My chefs will be delighted to read your comments about the standards of food being served. They take pride in every dish leaving their kitchen

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Used this as an overnight break in the journey. In an industrial estate so no other restaurants within walking distance. However hotel restaurant served huge portions of decent food at very reasonable prices. Continental breakfast was included and it was very decent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed evening meal. We have recently launched a new menu, so grateful for your feedback on that.

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
465 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Property: Campanile Bradford
Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford
Campanile Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing