We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not 4 Star as was rated! Just a step up from Travel Lodge!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Bradford
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not 4 Star as was rated! Just a step up from Travel Lodge!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here after booking 2 nights with Breakfast for me and my partner. First of all the good - the hotel is clean and they will clean your room everyday.
I think thats all I can say for the good. The bad: - the rooms are quite small and the same size as travel lodge rooms or a b and b. - When we stayed the hot water and pressure stopped working for 48 hours, of which there was no fix. - the breakfast food was so terrible that i was sick
-the food in the restaurant is expensive and poorly portioned. We had two chicken caesar salads and 2 soft drinks and it was £18.00. The portion size was roughly 10 centimetres and not what I expected. As said in the description quite a few sites rate this as 4 star and a 4star hotel. It is not and is just a step up hotel from Travel Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was saddened to see your stay was not to your liking

With regards to our hotel rating being 4 star. I am concerned as to where you have seen this as my understanding is I am professionally graded by the AA as 3 star, so if this is misleading somewhere I would like the opportunity to rectify this matter

I would like to invite you to contact me, so I can get some further information about your stay, which will allow me carry out a full investigation on the issues you raised. The hotel number is 01274 683 683 or by email at bradford@campanile.com


I look forward to speaking to you shortly

Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    213
    89
    33
    27
See reviews for
93
160
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just got back after spending Easter at the hotel. Well from the outside the hotel does not give a good impression but when you go inside its actually a nice hotel. The rooms basic large and comfortable bed. Liked the separate bathroom and toilet, which is great after a few curries . Staff very polite except one at the reception who was rude to us because we did not have a print out of our groupon voucher . What we paid £55 on groupon for two nights was the right price, I don't think I would have wanted to pay more. Overall it's a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

You are absolutely right about never judging a book by its cover. I agree with you about the outside not looking the best, but we make up for it inside with the light and airy ground floor environment and a great team. We take pride in delivering the best customer service we possibly can

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am sorry you felt the service received on reception was not up to standard. Unfortunately with all Groupon bookings we do require a print out of the voucher so we can match them against the booking so we can redeem them on the system

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, and were a little wary of what to expect having paid very little, what a surprise we got! The rooms are spacious comfortable very clean and well equipped, the staff are an absolute credit to this hotel, Simon and the other gentleman on reception were very pleasant and helpful, the housekeepers were really friendly and efficient, the food particularly the breakfast was good quality and plentiful, we would definitely return to this hotel

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank UkMonkeychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you. I am delighted to be able to share your lovely comments to the 2 team members you mentioned in particular

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the not so distant future


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is my 2nd time of staying here over the last 2 years. I have just spent 3 months staying 4 nights a week here. The rooms are large and well equipted with everything you need or would exspect. They are exceptionaly clean and modern. The staff here are great and have looked after me really well. In particular John Paul & Dawn who work in the bar & restaurant. They have always been friendly and attentive. Dawn has supprised me many timeswith her footballing knowledge. All the staff here work hard and deserve a well done. The hotel is mainly used by contractors and buisness men many of whom seem to return on a regular basis. The restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. BT football shown in the bar. I will definetly be staying again when working in the area.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you. I am delighted to be able to share your lovely comments to the 2 team members you mentioned in particular

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the not so distant future


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for my daughter as it was close to where family were. We got a great rate off laterooms of 63.00 for the whole weekend.
The room was modern and clean and the bathroom had a great deep bath.
Hair dryers and tea and coffee were supplied.
There was a wedding taking place the following day but we were advised of this and assured them we were not bothered by any potential noise.
The food in the restaurant was plentiful and tasty although we had to wait a while.
Would definitely use here again.
Only bad thing was we couldn't pay for early check in as we arrived from Devon far earlier than anticipated

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank boringdon_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

I am sorry we couldn't check you in early on your arrival and hope this did not inconvenience you too much

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Best regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I have heard of a Campanile but never been to one till Fri 28th & stayed for 3 nights. We went over to buy some things for the house. We were well prepared with our own tea coffee milk & snacks although everything but snacks were in the room, soft drinks/snacks are in the reception area. The restaurant is bright & plenty of seating. Staff nice & friendly. Prices were a bit steep-£8.95 for a cooked breakfast, £6 for a buffet, all you can eat but not a great deal of choice. Breakfast is served from 7am & 8am at the weekend.
The room was nice & the ensuite was nice & clean. Constant hot water & clean towels daily.
Although it is on an industrial estate it is fairly quiet & just a couple minutes from the M606, not far from the M62.
The only disturbances we had were from younger groups laughing/talking loud in the corridors often outside our room which was just further along from the lift!. There are signs by the lifts big enough for all to see saying this is a quiet area, be as quiet as a mouse! Seems the younger ones are often to loud & feel the need to be swearing in normal conversation today! At one point I did open the door & told them to tone it down as it's late & people are sleeping!!! Oh I must be getting old,
There is a big outdoor/indoor Sunday Market selling everything from clothes to Bedding, very cheap!
We would definitely go back to a Campanile & there are lots all round the country. We booked ours on LateRooms Fri-Mon £63 for the room!!!
Mr. Johnson. Blackpool

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillybean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team looked after you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

I am sorry you experienced a higher level of noise. As you saw we do everything in our power to literate to other guests the importance of respecting guests in surrounding rooms, however not everyone adheres to our wishes. I hope this did not ruin your stay with us

I do agree with you on your comments about us being a good base for visiting Bradford as we are only a few miles from town and hope your review will help other guests to see the value for money we offer

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn, Norfolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have been working in Leeds over the last few weeks and the company l have been working for put me into this Hotel, it is not a leisure Hotel it is more for contractors, l have no idea of the overnight cost per room but the it is very basic, if your is room is facing the trading estate it's quiet but if at the back facing the motorway no sleep, not a Hotel l would choose if l was paying.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front but not on the third floor (very noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with the choice of hotel while you have been working in the area

I do understand the location of the hotel is not ideal to every guest, but we hope if you are back in the area on business again, you choose to stay with us

Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
2.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
2.6 mi away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Property: Campanile Bradford
Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo and Louvre hotels so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford
Campanile Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing