We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hotel”
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Bradford
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good value hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely clean hotel.comfy rooms.friendly receptionists spacious room.although four miles out of Bradford it was only £6 for a taxi to Bradford city centre. Good for an overnight stay.nothing much around as on an industrial estate

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Best regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    224
    96
    36
    31
See reviews for
102
167
27
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for one night whilst away on business. Hotel is well placed for motorway access and check in was quick and efficient. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. I had a room service meal and got the impression that this was a newly introduced service. The only disappointment was dinner. Food was quite cheap, and the quality reflected the price. Due to location, there was no obvious alternative.
However, at £43 per night I can't complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ynotruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I am pleased to see you thought we were great value for money. We address our rates daily to make sure we offer the best rates available to out guests

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is close to the motorway and checking was easy and quick. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful but overworked. This was a booking for a group of people who like to enjoy a drink of English beer so it was a great disappointment to find no real ale available and no alternative pub nearby. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vigorouskingslynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel, however a little disappointed that we failed to deliver a great experience to you and your friends

I have taken on board your comments about not having English Real Ale on. As a chain of hotels we have designated beers we can have from the brewery. I will pass on your comments to the relevant people as a suggestion going forward.

I hope that in the future, based on the great room and customer service you experienced you may stay with us again


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room I stayed in was large, modern and clean with good quality bedding. The corridors are quite rustic looking, though perfectly nice and I thought the room was better than a lot of much more expenisve places I've stayed in. There were tea and coffee making facilities, including some decaf, which you don't often get and the public spaces were good. Breakfast was great value - we opted for the £6 continental breakfast. The thing that has motivated me to review the hotel is the staff. I'm not sure I've ever stayed anywhere where every single staff member - from the chamber maids to the guy on reception were as friendly and helpful as the bunch at the Camponile Bradford.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 526Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back. I am very lucky to work with great people

I am delighted to read you thought my rooms were of a very high standard. I am proud to have read you thought my rooms were of a better standard then some more expensive hotels you have experienced. It highlights the fact were a great value for money

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just spent 2 excellent nights at the hotel. Easy access from motorway with ample parking. We were given a large room with settee and separate bathroom and toilet. Bathroom had a bath as well as a shower over it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was a combination of both traditional cooked and continental and although not a huge choice was more than adequate. We did use the restaurant both nights as there was nowhere else to use nearby with out driving. Despite not having a huge choice there was more than enough for just 2 nights. The £13.95 3 course special was very good value as that included an 8oz steak which on both nights was excellent. The £15.95 house red wine was also fine.
We would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_copsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us. My chefs will be delighted to read your comments about the standards of food being served. They take pride in every dish leaving their kitchen

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Came across this hotel whilst in Bradford on business. Had no reservation but the lady on reception was helpful and polite and found me a room for £45. The room was clean, spacious and exactly what I was looking for. The amenities and the bathroom were good for the price paid with complimentary hot beverages. My only gripe was the wifi. Although complimentary it was very intermittent and only worked sporadically. Apart from this I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for business users or for someone wanting cheap accommodation for the night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thebernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I have taken on board your comments about WIFI and TV. I am working with engineers to increase the coverage and overall signal on site.

I hope this has not put you off from using us and hope we can welcome you back soon


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here in April 2014.

I had another 4 people staying as well.

I booked 2 rooms: both at a cost of £43 each. I found this to be very reasonable especially with free parking and WIFi.

Rooms are clean, tidy and spacious.

The only thing that let it down was the fact that the toilet is a seperate room to the whole bathroom.

Room Tip: Simply rooms and value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aamar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I am pleased to see you thought we were great value for money. We address our rates daily to make sure we offer the best rates available to out guests

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
1.0 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,292 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
852 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Property: Campanile Bradford
Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford
Campanile Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing