We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALTHOUGH A LITTLE OUT OF THE WAY - IT'S A NICE HOTEL”
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Bradford
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Shipley, West Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ALTHOUGH A LITTLE OUT OF THE WAY - IT'S A NICE HOTEL”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We got a special discount offer to stop for one night with B&B and £15 towards the evening meal. The Hotel is lovely and clean and the rooms are basic but adequate (the bath is nice and deep).

They don't have many drinks on draft (bottled cider only) and the prices are a like most hotels, so we decided to go to Wibsey for a few drinks (great pubs in Wibsey - all walking distance from each other). DON'T use the hotel taxi telephone. They quoted us £9 to go to Wibsey, so I googled local taxi's and we only paid £4.80 and he quoted £6 to Bradford City centre.

The evening meal/Breakfast was okay. There was a lot of variety for breakfast.

I've booked again for next month.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I am sorry you thought the price of drinks at our bar was expensive. We are part of a chain and have our prices set through head office and the brewery. I will pass on your comments for their perusal for when they are looking at price setting

I have taken on board your comments around the prices of taxi’s from our nominated firm and I will be happy to discuss this with them personally

I am pleased to see you thought we were great value for money. We address our rates daily to make sure we offer the best rates available to our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    227
    96
    37
    34
See reviews for
108
167
27
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over during our journey to Scotland. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and made us all feel extremely welcome especially our messy, noisy eight month old baby!
The room we had was spacious and scrupulously clean and the dinner was excellent value & delicious!
Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Best regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a problem booking in at reception as they would not take the card details sent by "Late-rooms. com", so had to phone the company and get receptionist to talk to the card holder - Never had this problem before and travel all over the UK. Once sorted, room very spacious, free Wi-Fi, separate toilet and shower.......not sure about the green wardrobe and shelves lol.
Easy access to main roads and although on an industrial estate it is safe and fine. If you want a change of scenery as it is rather isolated you will need to drive or get a taxi.
As a business traveller it certainly met my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northumberlandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Front Office Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear enjoyed your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us

I am delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Simon R
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in the hotel Friday & Saturday so I could attend my Son's stag day at York races.
The hotel is located just off the M606 so ideally located, downside it is in a trading estate, but this was not a problem.
The rooms are basic but adequate for my needs.
Staff are very friendly.
The bar area is good, unfortunately they don't have SKY Sports on the TV.
I would return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Keep away from the front of the hotel near the main entrance, can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Front Office Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us

I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly.

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Simon R
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have just returned from this hotel after spending 2 nights the hotel is on an industrial sight but is fine. the staff are very helpful providing a map for us to get to the bus stop better then driving into Bradford. the lady who serves the breakfast is very nice and helpful. the beds are the most comfortable we have ever had in an hotel . I would stay in this hotel next time no problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raysan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Front Office Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us

I'm glad to hear that you found our beds comfortable.

Our guests' comments always contribute to enhance our customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Campanile Bradford again soon.

Kind Regards

Simon R
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My first time in a Campanile hotel. We stayed for just two nights and although not a very attractive building this hotel offers great service and comfortable rooms at a budget price. The large rooms were very comfy and clean and the staff were very helpful. This hotel is located on a business estate just off the M606 so if you are looking for pretty this is not for you. However it scores highly on convenience, practical cheap and very comfortable and well run.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R, Front Office Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us.

Our guests' comments always contribute to enhance our customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you to Campanile Bradford again soon.

Kind Regards

Simon R
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Air conditioning was great, ample parking, Friendly Professional Staff, Stayed an extra night and booking the additional night was simple with a quick call from the room to reception, Good value for money, reccomended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us

I am delighted you decided to stay another night and we looked after you.

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
5.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#24 of 27 in Bradford
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Property: Campanile Bradford
Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M606, Campanile Bradford offers Wi-Fi, free on-site parking and modern accommodation with en suite facilities, with easy access to the region's major road network. All of the rooms feature a 32-inch LED Freeview HD flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They also have a large work desk and a telephone. All have en suite facilities. The Campanile restaurant serves a traditional cooked and continental breakfast. There are also menu and buffet options for lunch and evening meals, and the restaurant features a summer terrace for al fresco dining. The restaurant has constantly updated daily deals and food specials. Situated between Bradford and Leeds, The Campanile Bradford is close to a number of major roads. Bradford Interchange and Forster Square Railway Station are just 2.5 miles away, and Leeds Bradford International Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford
Campanile Bradford Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing