We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch Celebration”

The Stansfield Arms
Ranked #16 of 705 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Stansfield Arms dates back to 1543 and is a beautiful beamed historical pub. There are lots of different areas with varying ceiling heights, nook and crannies and not a straight line! It is Family run, our crown and glory.We serve good homemade food all day, every day and have real ales as well as a good wine list.Set in the idyllic Apperley Bridge area, near the River Aire and open countryside it is popular with walkers, cyclists, dog owners all year round. Perfect in the summer on our very large south facing patio area and cosy in the winter by our open fires.We have a large car park.We are famous for our award winning early bird, £12.95 For two courses off the main menu and our Sunday lunches that starts from £9.95. Chris and Nick Green
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch Celebration”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Party of 12 plus a high chair booked for a family lunch in celebration of a significant birthday. Food and service service excellent. Went for the two course menu which came out (including drinks) at just over £200 for 12 adults (high chair for 6 month old not eating with us)

Busy bustling restaurant with a good turnover of clientele, All ages catered for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpgBradford, Owner at The Stansfield Arms, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Cathy M,

Thank you for your kind review - really delighted that you and your party of 12 enjoyed your stay meal with us. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, Kind regards
Nick Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    227
    104
    68
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easy access for a nice break on the way to Leeds or the airport.
Good parking, spacious rooms with the good Yorkshire stone barn decor.
Good fresh food

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpgBradford, Owner at The Stansfield Arms, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear doris t,

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you back again soon!

Nick Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a fabulous time on Monday the 12th May. We went for our daughters 25th. The greeting we received when we arrived was lovely, we had a lovely lady waitress , who was really helpful, and then a lovely young man. They could not do enough for us. The food was amazing, how it was presented on the plates was really nice. I would strongly recommend you try this restaurant the food, service, staff all went towards a lovely evening; we will be back

Andrew, Shirley, Georgie @ Lee x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shirleyp336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpgBradford, Owner at The Stansfield Arms, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear shirleyp336,

Thank you for your very kind review. Glad that you enjoyed your Birthday celebrations and you found the staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again some time. Yours sincerely,

Nick Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We were passing on the way back from Saltaire and I recommended Stansfield as I had visited on bank holiday Monday for the first time with friends and was so impressed! Well it wasn't a one off, as once again great food and service! You really get what you pay for here and the quality is also high! Will be back again even tho it's well away from my neck of the woods!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedUno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpgBradford, Owner at The Stansfield Arms, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear RedUno,

Thank you for your wonderful review - really delighted that you enjoyed of your second visit with us too. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards,

Nick Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great lunch time experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Very popular pub restaurant and excellent meal for my dads birthday.
Great menu choice just a shame no fillet steak left at lunch time !!
Food is fresh and flavoursome and the staff are excellent in looking after you.
Look forward to going back for the steak

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank A17ACR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpgBradford, Owner at The Stansfield Arms, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear A17ACR,

Thank you for your review and I am glad you and your dad enjoyed his birthday meal. Sorry that we had run out of steak!
Next time!
Hope to see you back soon,

Nick green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stansfield Arms also viewed

Menston, West Yorkshire
Apperley Bridge, Bradford
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Stansfield Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing