We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience”
Review of The Bradford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bradford Hotel
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've just sat my M249 practical modern statistics exam in a wonderful function room at the Hilton, Bradford. I had a large table (big enough for at least 4 people) all to myself. The table was covered in a brilliant white tablecloth. All my examination papers, answer booklet, information papers and everything I needed was neatly laid out in front of me, ready to start my exam.

The room was large enough for a banquet, with a shuttered bar running down the left hand side. Tables were placed in rows on either side of the room, side on to the bar, with an aisle in between each row, and an even larger isle in the centre of the room. My table was at the back of the room, bang in the middle of the centre isle. The room was spacious and sitting at the back, I felt like queen of all I surveyed. It was a marvellous view with plenty of 'thinking' space in between all of the desks.

At the front of room stood a curtained stage, and in front of the stage, directly opposite me, the moderator sat, quietly moderating. It was such a peaceful and lovely atmosphere, like being on holiday. The pressure I anticipated from having taken previous exams just wasn't there.

What a wonderful experience. Thank you Hilton, Bradford.

Room Tip: Excellent location for conferences (or exams). Lovely front of house welcome and plenty of staff on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoWiseBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is not a Hilton Hotel in any way shape or form. I was very disappointed.

Firstly I booked online and then a few days prior to my stay logged into my Hilton account (as a Hilton Honours Member) and was shown a message saying that the hotel would no longer be a Hilton from 23 May 14. Thank God.

I booked the trip as part of a birthday present for my 16 year old. We go away quiet a bit and I thought I would go for a Hilton as opposed to a Hampton - wrong decision.

Firstly after driving up from London we arrived at 2am. The man on duty was miserable to say the least. I asked how I would get into the car park and he said - its closed, sorry! (No advice on where to park at all!!) He asked for a card to hold expenses...never been asked this before as they have my card on file as I paid in advance. I agreed and asked for a receipt....this took 10 minutes to get as he was unable to print a copy receipt and was unable to use the photocopier! He was also very impolite as if I was putting him out for asking! I've also just realised that I did not get any kind of receipt from the hotel at all!

Anyhow got to the room and it was like a throw back to the 1980's. No air conditioning, very small room, out dated bathroom and far too warm! At 2am you don't really have the energy to complain so we stayed and did not say anything to the staff (although I doubt he would have cared).

We noticed that the shower was leaking into the bath and there were water stains, the grout was mouldy, the bed sheets were dirty and the bed not properly made, the carpet had stains on it - I am talking lots and lots of stains! And I was too scared to drink the water in the room as I did not know if it was complementary or I would be overcharged for it.

In the morning I had to ask where breakfast was served as I realised I had not been told the night before and most of the breakfast items were cold.

The only positive was that I had arranged for a present to be delivered on Saturday and this was kept downstairs for me until Sunday morning. Although the lady on reception struggled to work out how to physically give me the parcel!

In short this hotel is in need of an update and I am glad it is no longer being called a Hilton as it really isn't. If I was at a Hampton I would have asked for the refund under the 100% satisfaction policy as I was complete unsatisfied by the service, the amenities, the cleanliness of the room, the size of the lift, the staff responses and the cold breakfast.

If you were planning on staying here - don't go to Holiday Inn or Premier Inn as I am sure it would be better. Will not be returning :-(

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrissy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez R, Public Relations Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JosdeBrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k_johnsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Beniamino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle G, General Manager at The Bradford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No esperar demasiado a pesar de que las fotos lo prometan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank estrellitasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.1 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
760 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradford Hotel

Address: Hall Ings | West Yorkshire, Bradford BD1 5SH, England (Formerly Hilton Bradford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price Range: £27 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bradford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradford Hotel is located in the heart of the city and is the perfect base for both leisure and business travellers alike. Flexible spaces and state-of-the-art facilities make it the ideal venue for corporate meetings, social gatherings or special occasions. Our stylish guest rooms, professional services and host of amenities ensure a memorable and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bradford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bradford Hotel Bradford
Hilton International Bradford
Bradford Hilton International
The Bradford Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing