We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
hull uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quality service”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stopped at this hotel on a number of ocations allways in the disabled room I found the room to be of a high standard and all the staff was pleasant and could not do enogh for you.
the food in the resterant and allso bar meals was of a high standard.
I could not fault this hotel at all.

Room Tip: disabled rooms fully recomended for the disabled and quite too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    96
    55
    16
    16
See reviews for
51
87
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chatteris
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We called for lunch on Good Friday. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was delicious. We did not stay overnight as we were staying with family, but would definitely visit the restaurant again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larbert
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I always stay here when on business, its a great hotel with nice friendly and helpful staff, I always judge a hotel on the basis if it's clean, warm and can i get a good nights sleep And the guide post ticks all the boxes. I would say this is a little gem of a hotel and I have probably stayed around 30 nights and never had a problem so on that basis I would recommend the Best Western Guide Post to friends and family if they are coming to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed here with a colleague 6/3/13 and have to say that we both thought it was fantastic. As in other reviews we cant praise the staff highley enough. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left everyone was warm and friendly. The food was very good with a choice of eating in the restaurant or the bar,young lady behind the bar was good fun. Lovely comfy beds and the only Best Western i have stayed at so far with quilts.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stay here when on business, its a great hotel with nice friendly staff, I always judge a hotel on the basis if it's clean, warm and can i get a good nights sleep And the guide post ticks all the boxes.
I would say this is a little gem of a hotel and I have probably stayed 10 times and never had a problem so on that basis I would recommend this best western

Room Tip: Not stayed in the single rooms but all the double rooms I have been in are all very similar, nice si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Just coming to the end of our 4 week stay at this hotel and I cannot praise the staff highly enough, everyone goes out of their way to be helpful. Really friendly and always have a welcome smile. Nothing has been too much trouble. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and the food is excellent and plentiful. From the bedrooms to the communal rooms, everywhere is spotlessly clean. We have stayed here before and never been disappointed. Really looking forward to staying again & cannot wait for the Motown Night on the 11th May, see you all soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviedee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

STayed at this hotel on a short break coach trip to go to the xmas festival at grassington
I paid a single supplement and got a single room which would have been ok but it was right opposite the door to the function room and next door to the toilets. The noise was unbearable with the comings and goings. With screaming and shouting in the corridor out side the toilets Next morning (SAt) I saw the person in charge at the desk who was very helpful I explained that I felt aggreived that I had paid single supplement and got a single room which I would expect to get a double and also not get the worse room in the hotel.
The lady I saw was very understanding and helpful she got me moved to a double room on the first floor. There was a function that night which is par for the course at xmas but I was able to sleep ok as I could only hear the music and not the other racket. The food was excellent and also the service. The rooms are very well equiped single and double. Very nice hotel
but I THINK THE LADY ON THE DESK MADE IT. WELL DONE TO HER

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the right hand side of reception they are not over the function room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c_ryan930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#15 of 27 in Bradford
523 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
5.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel

Property: Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Address: Common Road | Low Moor, Bradford BD12 0ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel Yorkshire
Bradford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing