We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Slow food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Slow food”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here overnight on a week-end coach break. Great clean modern hotel, on two stories.
Rooms and bathroom very clean and modern. The food is great too, the only problem being the service. We were with a coach party of about 30, we were hearded into the dinning room to be seated by seven o clock. It was a 3 course meal of a choice of 3 items for each, being served at the table. There were plenty of waiting staff, but the problem must have been in the kitchen, the food was sooo slow coming out. We had all been received the 1st course by 7.30, by 8 we were all sitting there waiting for the 2nd. When it finally arrived the fish/meat came 1st then the veg came about 10 mins. later. By 9 o'clock we were just about finished and nodding off on the table. The breakfast the following morning was brought to the table too. This was a lot quicker. It was such a shame as the quality of the food was great. It would have been far better if it was self service. Overall though a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms around No: 6 side of hotel a lot quieter, there were 2 functions on at the time of our visit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    95
    55
    15
    15
See reviews for
50
85
7
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed here for two week with work and i must say the food and service is excellent . All the staff are very friendly and helpfull and would do anything to help you out and make you feel welcome . The food is very varied and excellent , not just the usual bar stuff . I can highly reccomend the kangaroo

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnsleydean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stopped at this hotel on a number of ocations allways in the disabled room I found the room to be of a high standard and all the staff was pleasant and could not do enogh for you.
the food in the resterant and allso bar meals was of a high standard.
I could not fault this hotel at all.

Room Tip: disabled rooms fully recomended for the disabled and quite too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatteris
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We called for lunch on Good Friday. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was delicious. We did not stay overnight as we were staying with family, but would definitely visit the restaurant again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larbert
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I always stay here when on business, its a great hotel with nice friendly and helpful staff, I always judge a hotel on the basis if it's clean, warm and can i get a good nights sleep And the guide post ticks all the boxes. I would say this is a little gem of a hotel and I have probably stayed around 30 nights and never had a problem so on that basis I would recommend the Best Western Guide Post to friends and family if they are coming to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed here with a colleague 6/3/13 and have to say that we both thought it was fantastic. As in other reviews we cant praise the staff highley enough. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left everyone was warm and friendly. The food was very good with a choice of eating in the restaurant or the bar,young lady behind the bar was good fun. Lovely comfy beds and the only Best Western i have stayed at so far with quilts.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stay here when on business, its a great hotel with nice friendly staff, I always judge a hotel on the basis if it's clean, warm and can i get a good nights sleep And the guide post ticks all the boxes.
I would say this is a little gem of a hotel and I have probably stayed 10 times and never had a problem so on that basis I would recommend this best western

Room Tip: Not stayed in the single rooms but all the double rooms I have been in are all very similar, nice si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.0 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
764 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel

Property: Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
Address: Common Road | Low Moor, Bradford BD12 0ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel Yorkshire
Bradford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing